Komsco Phoenix

in LeoFinance4 years ago

IMG_20200616_160149.jpg

The Komsco mint from Southkorea comes out with a new series.

This time it comes with an unlimited mintage and is their take on a BU coin, except it is a round as there is no currency minted on the coin.

Despite that ,the plan as far as I know is that this "coin" will come out every year same as the Silver Eagle, Maple etc.

I could not find information if the motive will change every year.

Personally I like it if the motive changes as it spices up the stacking a bit for me and of course the potential of the rise in value if collectors get a liking of the coin. The Queens Beasts for example had an unlimited mintage as well but demanding quite a premium for the earlier releases.

I cant imagine spikes like that tbh as it is just a round and some people dont like KOMSCO anymore through the milking of the Sin and Chiwoo series. Also I have read about problems with quality control.

On the other hand there are still many people, myself included, who enjoy the designs a lot and if the design would change every year I can`t see the price being the same as a usual BU. Even the BU silver coin of the Kruegerrand demands a premium now...but with the Chiwoo we saw a boom and bust....

Wait and see I guess

But as the premium is not this high I am willing to take that gamble and I really like the design.

The collector and speculant within me is happy.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I have the TIger version and it is fabulous.
This Phoenix must look great in your hand, I can understand it's tough to get a decent picture of a well struck silver.
Thanks for sharing!

I like the tiger as well but don`t have them :-(

Yeah after the fourth try I just said good enough :-)

Awesome coins my friend thanks for sharing!! Very nice display stands, this really makes the look!!🤗

they are helping a lot for eBay :-)

Yes I think eBay, and Amazon are doing a tremendous business nowadays take care my friend cheers!

I meant I can make better pictures with those if I sell something on eBay :-)

Yup, I have that silver round. Do you think it will be a series of different designs, like the Zin Sin series and the Tiger series. I wonder why these coins are not denominated when KOMNSCO is a government Mint.
Have a wonderful day, and Take care @flipstar.sports 🥰🌺🤙

I really hope so and I think it would make a lot of sense for them as it makes the coin a lot more intersting imo.

Why they are not denominated....I have no idea and I see it as a big flaw

Sehr schön. Rehived :-)

danke :-)

Congratulations @flipstar.sports! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!