You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandala Elephant 2019

in LeoFinance4 years ago

they went well. But the mintage of the Rwanda coin was not well known before as well or?

I never really got big into proof coins so far as a wrong buy could be expensive. I got a bunch of the other series of the Rwanda boys...the one with the ship (dont remember the name) and will see how I do.

I think Perth Mint is pretty save for flipping but mostly I like the Queens Beasts as they are close to spot and so unite the best of both worlds

Sort:  

The Rwanda Proof Roosters were only $42 each at Release. I typically will take a chance on a first in a series if it’s from a good Mint. You are referring to the Nautical Ounce series.

Perth is a very good one as well.

You can’t go wrong with Queens Beast. It’s the best running series currently.

Yes exactly.

Was it just the first release which were this cheap? In Europe I could not find proofs this cheap even to release.

Did you got into the Black Flag from Perth Mint?

They were that cheap everywhere when they first came out. Two weeks later they wre $65 and up. I sold all of mine for over $120 a piece. First release is the only time you get that. Now the proof rekease is $80 vecause the series took off.

I was late so only bought one for me