Sort:  

Also, why the 100HP minimum?

Your total Hive Power (before the 1st) must be more than 100 and less than 8000

Correct, @focus.folks. The power up has to happen on the first (and during UTC hours to get the @hivebuzz badge) in order for it to count. Hence the "Power Up Day" name. 😊

And the minimum of 100HP to qualify for the prize pool is to help prevent people from generating new alt accounts & doing big percentage power ups to try to win the delegation prizes (which sadly happened back in the beginnings of this initiative).

The threshold had been 300HP when I took this over back in June (when @streetstyle, the originator, when AFK), but @brittandjosie told me she'd been talking to Street about lowering it to 100, to help encourage Red Fish to join in. I thought it made perfect sense, especially since she & @theterminal (a community that helps smaller accounts) have been participating in/supporting Power Up Day for ages, so I changed the minimum for July.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to shout out!

Thanx @traciyork and that lowering was a great move. We saw so many people joining the last few months and it’s one of the biggest actions the community does each month , as for focus.folks I see that you have under 100 hive power, Join the terminal make a pre hive power up blog and /or a power up blog leave it online and put it in the special room and we have prices for people with a smaller wallet. You can also learn how to grow your account. Ofcourse we all are doing a pre hivepud blog and all power up so we can show you how.

Thanx Tracy

Hey!
Yeah, well under 100 lol
I'd love it if you could show me how
I'm pretty clueless
I have been meaning to get involved since last December... But things come up and I get busy during the first of each month and when I get a minute it's well past...
😥

Well we will help maybe just join the discord the terminal all help is free and we will remind you of the first so please join