Sort:  

starting with one plugging into the wall but I will have to think of an effective way to present it to the community. IK I can get the crypto heads into it but its the other people also. I hit a snag though the only coin I can mine that everyone would know is dodge. Theres some program you can use to mine non-minable cryptos though.

From there you could use a percentage of mined funds to buy renewable power sources... small scale wind and solar. Hydro or even marine generation. Reduce the overheads in the long term. Depends on your location

You'll need a clear plan and timeline to communicate to your community investors

Also, demonstrations and training for people in cashing out their crypto into the local fiat currency. That might be a good idea. With a caveat that it might be wise to keep some in crypto to profit from any potential price gains. It could help folks who are not crypto-familiar understand what it's all about; if they can see how it can be traded for real cash money in their hands to feed themselves and their families...

Have you considered documenting the process? I think many folks here on Hive would be interested in what you're doing and sharing it here could generate further crypto income that in turn could be put back into the project

All ideas...

Whereabouts in the world are you located?

I'm in Houston how about yourself?
We are going to start off with just one so not looking for any exotic forms of energy but we have a nice space to do what we please with. Hopefully we can make the transition pretty smooth as I am looking at was to mine un-minable cryptos through an extra piece of software. That could mean that I could set the system up to mine something like bat, the biggest issue I see would be scaling the payments and doing them automatically, if that is solved then I could send out monthly deposits to an crypto account that has a debit card attached to it so they would never have to physically exchange for dollars.

I have though about documenting it and most likely will. I would to see this taken up by more people in their local communities, I see what business is doing around crypto as a perversion and a centralization profiting immensely. Yet we have been staring UBI in the face this whole time.

IDK what has failed communities in the ability to organize in this fashion but hopefully we can change that soon before they just remake the same monetary system in crypto that we have with the standard monetary model.

I'm in Adelaide, South Australia

so they would never have to physically exchange for dollars.

That's a much better idea than what I was on about. Do you have an idea for what card? I've only tried Crypto.com. However, I signed up for their card over 6 months ago... still haven't got it yet. They have just rolled out a virtual card in the last few days and I've used their app quite a bit. No issues yet. They offer a BAT wallet, but require an investment in CRO during the card application process

a perversion and a centralization profiting immensely. Yet we have been staring UBI in the face this whole time.
IDK what has failed communities in the ability to organize in this fashion but hopefully we can change that soon before they just remake the same monetary system in crypto that we have with the standard monetary model

Very true. It's an unfortunate fact. Not everyone shares the same ideals regarding cryptocurrency

I wish you all the best on the realisation of your goal! May it be a shining example that communities around the world can follow

lol how cold is it there IK you guys should have below avg temps? but try uphold if you have it there.
Sadly you are correct in this point but all I have to do are find the people that do. Inflation is so bad and getting worse people are almost willing to try other monetary options.