Go Premium on threads with just $10. I just did!

in LeoFinance6 months ago (edited)

Introduction

We have been enjoying threads ever since it came into existence. So many updates constantly being released by the Leo team. Surprisingly, everything has come at zero cost to the user. Now, the biggest and latest update on threads yet is the premium subscription which unlocks a lot of cools stuff to the subscriber at just $10 per month. You just need to join the elite users. At that subscription rate per month, it is worth the experience.

If you can see from the thumbnail above, I just did my first subscription few hours ago. I am yet to test the features. But this Leo team has earned so much confidence from users that we just feel great to trust their word. Although I will be checking out the extra features too, I have no regrets about this subscription.

So what are the extra features that comes with #leopremium?

More features for premium users

Just like any other subscription products, this Leo premium comes with lots of additional features such as the orange checkmark beside my username, customizable themes and being able to edit threads. You can take a look below at this screenshot to see all the features.

I might not need or use all the features though. But below are the ones I would like to use:

  • Markdown Styling: I definitely would like to format my threads and make them look great. Styling helps to make a great appearance for content. Besides, it helps to emphasize some parts of the thread using styles like bold and heading.

  • Publish Longer threads: This definitely would be a top feature for me. The freemium account limits each thread to just 200 characters. But with this premium subscription, threads could be longer than that. So i wont have to constantly summarize my thoughts because of the character count. Now I can express myself more.

  • Edit threads: Definitely a great feature. There have been times when I needed to add or remove something from a thread after publishing it. Mistakes are common. So when they happen, this edit feature would come handy to tidy things up after posting. Definitely a top feature.

  • Posts to threadstorm with AI: This is really another top feature for me. I make at least 1 long-form post each day. So I basically do 1 threadstorm of my posts daily. This feature would ease the load of work for me as AI will help summarize the post into a threadstorm ready to be published on threads.

  • Themes: This is the first feature I already used. You can see I choose the yellow theme. Hence my buttons and checkmark is yellow in color. There are still other colors like blue and green as you can see below:

These are some of the features I look forward to using as a premium subscriber to Leo.

Beyond the extended functionality, I found that going premium would be a way to support the growth of Leo and Hive. Take a look at this message I found at the subscription checkout page:

Did you see the area I highlighted in red? That is how your 10 HBD would be used. It would be split into two. $5 would be used to buy each of Leo and Hive and held in liquidity. So basically, the subscription fee would be used to buy Leo and Hive off the market. In essence, this would create a buying pressure on these cryptos and I strongly believe that over time, it would contribute to a positive price action of the two assets in the market.

So by subscribing and going premium, you are helping to build a healthy token economy for Hive and Leo. I think this should be the biggest motivation for making this $10 monthly sacrifice. Could you do it? Am sure you could!

How to go premium

I am a fan of shortcuts. So to go premium, just send 10 HBD to @leopool. That is the shortest and fastest way to do it. Remember this is a monthly fee and it is not auto-renewable. At the end of each 30 days circle, you are free to go back to the freemium account or send another 10 HBD to renew your subscription.

What is your favorite feature or other reason to go premium?

Lets start this conversation. If you have 10 HBD, what would be your reason to go premium? Which are your favorite features? Or what other motivation would you have to go premium? Drop your comments below and I would be ready to engage them.


Note: All images are original screenshots from my Keychain wallet and https://labs.inleo.io/premium

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations on getting your INLEO PREMIUM!

Indeed this new feature is amazing and I loved it even more when I found out what the hbd would be used for.

As for your question, if I have 10 HBD I'd definitely get my inleo premium for all the opportunities and access it gives and also to support the leo token and hive in general. And of course it's going to help me stay more focused and determined in achieving even bigger goals.

I cant wait to have you join the elite users. Yes like you said, there is more to it than just added features. We all want hive and Leo to grow. I am just imagining what 1000 subscribers and then 10,000 subscribers would do to the price of Leo and Hive for 2 years. It would be massive.

I am not missing the subscription even for a month!!

That would be huge for the hive ecosystem for real! I'm happy for you, me I'm not sure of getting my subscription this month yet but I'm looking forward to it.

Let's keep growing

inleo keeps growing and I think I speak for everyone when I say that we're all here for it! The features you mentioned is really worth the subscription. If I do have the resources, I would join in on the premium plan

You can do it. Plan for it fren, go for it! I cant wait to have you in the premium group. It would help Leo to grow in the long run.

Wow. This is one of the greatest update from InLeo ecosystem. Premium comes with great features and capabilities. It brought web 2.0 services and even perfect it. It beckon on all to enjoy it... Congratulations brotherly. Hope they roll out the annually subscription soon!

Sure the premium package is really amazing! Its a way to help the ecosystem grow! Yes I would like the annual subscription too. When are you joining fren?

Many congratulations for the Leo premium

Thank you so much my friend. Happy to be among the first.

This Is huge!
Congratulations on achieving the INLEO Premium Status.

I will like to join, but not right now maybe after the ember months. This time is a busy time for me, so that I can maximize all the opportunities therein.

Thank you so much. Its really a great thing to do. Welcome in advance friend. Anytime you choose to join is nice. Do it when you can!

Did you see the area I highlighted in red? That is how your 10 HBD would be used. It would be split into two. $5 would be used to buy each of Leo and Hive and held in liquidity

that's really cool!

congratz

@tipu curate

Thank you so much fren

Thank you for sharing the benefits of Premium Membership and how to join.

Thanks too fren! Cant wait to have you join us. Work towards that!