You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Businessman's Version Of Free speech: What is Elon Musk Cooking?

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

A lot of points to ponder here. But let me start somewhere.

Elon will always be a controversial commercial figure. He is a top CEO too. So I believe he will somehow make up for the loss of trust as some businesses pull off twitter.

he's trying to create an impression for freedom of speech, but only in a manner where moderation will thrive

Thats true. He has always been the boss and he doesn't want that touched. That ego of influencing everything is something he wants to protect at all time. Remember how he tried to bully the guy that tracked and published Elon's private jet journeys.

how many erratic choices will he make to keep Twitter's stock up

He will make more. But I think somehow it all falls for him eventually. For example, He's done a lot of erratic stuffs in his Electric Vehicle company, and somehow too, he still leads that industry.

We will watch and see where this gets twitter. But certainly, that guy wants to remain the boss

Sort:  

I don't actually doubt his abilities, I for one feels he's one of the most successful business men to ever live but then Twitter is a different kettle of fish and I think it might take a lot for him to revitalize Twitter. This is majorly the debate for free speech as this is the reason why he allegedly bought Twitter. I don't know of this though, I want to actually see how he maintains the stocks of Twitter in about five years time as well as achieving that free speech platform he touts. I believe this is a huge challenge and 44 billion is at stake and he knows this.

Twitter is a different kettle of fish and I think it might take a lot for him to revitalize Twitter

Definitely. And he will not get it right all the time. Just hoping he is not making his first most expensive mistake, because....

44 billion is at stake

.. thats not a figure to play games with even for the ultra-rich.

I want to actually see how he maintains the stocks of Twitter in about five years time

Honestly, I want to see if twitter will remain at the top for the next 1 year. If he is somehow able to manage that, then he can be taken serious.

thats not a figure to play games with even for the ultra-rich.

I read in a place where he said he had to contact some people to raise that money as all his money is in his investments. However if Twitter succeedes even better than it has, this man might just become one of the most powerful men in the world when it comes to influence.