You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-19 15:46

in LeoFinance2 months ago (edited)

Has technology helped or hindered human communication skills?

Either ways there is an impact. It gave us the platform to reach out to crowds at once no matter the distance. On the other end, many people now lack some interpersonal communication attributes because they prefer technology.

#askonleo

Sort:  

It's both. But for me it's been mostly positive. I can talk to way wider range of people than I could without the technology. Like I can write this right now to you. But it can reduce the communication time with people next to you and your family/ real life friends sometimes.

Absolutely correct. So we have to balance using technology to communicate with far away friends and maintaining good human interactions in person.

As far as I'm concerned, the positve impact is the opportunity to talk to and learn from people in other parts of the world that I wouldn't be aware of otherwise. The negatvie, is that people think they can say whatever they want because they're hiding behind a computer screen.

Well said. The good and the bad. I think the benefits far outweigh any limitations, isn't it?

For me, it's the tehlonogy that has polished my communication skills. Many would concede that through engagement with different people we get an exposure to different perspectves and also that improves communication skills.