LEO Backed Investments - Adding Another Piece to the LeoFinance Project

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Direct from the desk of Dane Williams.



Hey team,

And just like that, I'm back to normal service when it comes to LEO curation.

I want to curate consistent, outward facing content that someone who has never heard of Hive before, would come and enjoy reading.

Alongside that, I'll continue curating and upvoting all comments to try and encourage continued community engagement.

I've delegated my HIVE, dumped all my BRO and will move my SPI into LBI in order to increase my support for the project and our community.

Full throttle LeoFinance into 2021!


LEO Backed Investments Fund

If you haven't seen what LBI are doing, then check out the what is the LEO backed investments fund post for a real intro.

Here's a quick excerpt of what's important:

Each LBI token represents a percentage ownership in the overall fund including all LEO, HIVE, off-chain and wallets operated by @lbi-token.

We will provide a weekly LEO dividend payment to all token holders whilst also increasing the value of the LBI token slowly but consistently over the long term by only investing into things that will stand the test of time.

I'm looking forward to gaining exposure to wLEO rewards on Uniswap, without having to actually deal with the absolute complicated hell that is the Ethereum blockchain, myself.

It's also interesting to note that this is a purely community driven initiative headed up by @silverstackeruk and has nothing to do with @khaleelkazi or the core team.

One of the advantage of a project built on a decentralised platform like Hive is that anyone can add to it and this is the first such piece added by someone outside of the initial launch core.

Pretty cool and worth supporting in my opinion.

I'll tell you what else is pretty cool... This logo:

Leo Backed Investments Logo

Honestly, I just wanted an excuse to post this logo into one of my blogs.

It's by far the best and deserves to win the current LBI logo competition.

Come on LeoFinance community, do the right thing.


The LEO Backed Investments Fund launches on Monday the 7th of December.

Give the @lbi-token account a follow and get involved.

Best of probabilities to you,

Dane.



FOREX BROKR | LeoFinance Blog
Daily market news.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the launch, was the Brofund not doing well or you just wanted more Leo for LBI?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, it had nothing to do with performance of the fund. I just wanted to consolidate into something I actually use and believe in.

Hence here we are :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to see you are getting into LBI, as it will be a reliable token after the solid growth of SPI.
I was going to powerdown and buy a heap with my LEO, but decided I really want to just curate on LEO for now as I know I have the tokens here as my own.

But I will be watching the start of the LBI launch and seeing how well it goes, which by the looks, will be a great launch as lots are getting interested and powering down a heap of LEO to get involved!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While I don't think you can go wrong if you're actively curating and using your LP that way, the passive elements of LBI is quite appealing.

Maybe consider just putting 5% of your total LP into LBI?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have heaps of LEO, just shy of 1k staked. I might be able to get some liquid LEO and hold it to buy LBI before it is out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lots of good things going on in Leo right now. I missed the LBI announcement, so thanks for that.

Did you provide liquidity?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't been involved in wLEO, no.

I find using Ethereum confusing as fuck and rather focus on supporting the content here through keeping my LP powered up and using it to curate.

Hopefully LBI offers some wLEO exposure that I wouldn't otherwise have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice one Dane :)

The logo pump is a great offset for the thumping that the cricket tourists are getting lol...the one you picked is my fav too actually! ...and well, the test matches are yet to come 😁😎👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Test cricket is the only one that matters ;)

First test is December 17 in Adelaide. Can't wait!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like this project and will definitely be investing. Something linked directly to LEO is exciting!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see you're continuing to earn and invest in LEO.

LBI looks a good way to add earning a passive income from the success of the community.

Exciting :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For those who have a lot of Tribe Tokens, there is a lot to do.

Which is better Leo Staking and LBI buying?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you're an active member of the community, then LEO staking and curating will earn you higher rewards.

But LBI will offer the chance to earn a passive income.

Maybe consider putting 5% of your LP into LBI to get the best of both worlds?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much.
Be happy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking forward to seeing your comments around the community.

There's a few curators who reward good comments, so put some time into them, add value to the conversation and you're sure to be rewarded well in LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta