You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever just had one of those days? (+ Hive blogging tip inside)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Let me also say that feeling demotivated after not seeing the results you expect is a natural reaction.

I’ve never liked the way that Hive (I’m guilty of this sometimes too) encourages showering new writers with huge rewards on their into post.

Then completely forgetting about them going forward.

Of course they’re going to feel disillusioned and demotivated when their actual work doesn’t come close to the rewards they earned by simply saying hello.

Something for those of us with stake to keep in mind…

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

The rewards on intro posts creates a different impression, I mean a person with $50 on their intro post would think it only gets better, but then I understand why it's so, encouraging people first time might keep them going or demotivate them when the reward stops flowing.