Sort:  

Ha ha. And I thought i was the first individual having this question. I agree. I think I am not a trader as I don't have that agility and perspective to anticipate the trading move. I would rather invest and hold and keep a long term strategy. But, trading is sexy, fun and enticing. 😇

What do you mean by that? Are you saying do not hold on to something you did not initially intend to hold?

Posted Using LeoFinance

What do you mean by that? Are you saying do not hold on to something you did not initially intend to hold?

"Don't let a bad trade turn into an investment" means that if you've taken a short term position and it's gone deep into the red, then you shouldn't just call it a long term investment to make yourself feel better.

Your number one priority should always be protecting your account and managing risk.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Got you. That's what I thought but wanted to be clear.
Yeah, you are right. I agree.

I hope I didn't ruin the trading is sexy, fun and enticing vibe haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Actually, you did :(
Now I have to go back to my basics and think about how to approach crypto with an investment angle. Linking crypto with trading was easy as I don't have to think about the long term sustainability, economic development and future adoption of cryptocurrencies.
Short term profits and you are out - that's enticing :)

Posted Using LeoFinance