You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jrcornel Being Flagged to Zero!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

By cross posting your original content to other domains, you're taking away value from LeoFinance.

Way too many people do it and its good to see that FINALLY some of our whales are taking a stand to let people know it's not acceptable.

Don't duplicate content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

you're taking away value from LeoFinance.

Not sure if that's true but I'll seriously consider it.
For example, what if I take the rewards I make on Steem and pump that into LEO?
That can't be a net loss.

My argument here has always had nothing to do with the token value.

Reward milking and dumping is a whole other issue which I know is the primary reason for this little flag war.

I'm instead coming at it from purely a unique content point of view.

Duplicate content, especially posted on a domain that Google sees as more authoritative (The Steemit domain over the LeoFinance domain for example) is not a good thing for us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta