You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even If No One Sees Your Post On Hive, Google Does...

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Every LEO investor needs to keep an eye on the traffic our domain receives from Google.

It is our highest referrer and SIX TIMES more than second place Twitter.

Important, right?

So if you're a curator, please incentivise authors to create structured content that ranks on Google via your votes.

Via ad revenue from increased Google traffic, this is how your LEO investment will grow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Exactly, and what I've been saying for years hoping it will reach even more people. It also helps if we optimize our posts with Google in mind.

This is one reason for example, I never source my images at the very top of the page. Doing so makes your first line read as: "source" and a pixabay link, instead of your opening sentence. You can see that on a number of posts in LeoFinance and Hive.

Keeping SEO in mind, bloggers will either place the first image below the first (or second) paragraph, or have an image credit section at the bottom as I do. I want my keywords and phrases to rank on Google not an image link.

Also, since Google indexes tweets, sharing your LeoFinance post on Twitter means that tweet will also show up on Google giving us double the exposure. It's why I center my images and justify the text so that it has a clean, professional look. Anything that brings more targeted eyeballs to LeoFinance and Hive is a useful addition to our promotional toolset.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All great things to keep in mind!

I'd add that you need to make sure that you're changing the alt text of your feature image (so that is putting a full sentence featuring your target keyword within the [] brackets).

I like to also put a H2 featuring the target keyword at the top as well.

These 2 extremely simple things will help you rank with basically no extra work.


Are you going to now come back and actually write keyword driven, SEO content for leofinance.io?

Put all these tips into actual action and show that it works?

Your stats for this month are pretty underwhelming ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time, that's the issue. Most of it is taken up with caring for an ill relative as I mentioned in the post, classes, and being the responsible one in the family, but I add in as much as I can.

I barely have time to get the bare posts out as it is.

I've been mulling over adding an H2 subheading and right now have keywords in the image name. Once I get started,I tend to tinker until its just right, and next thing you know, an hour or two is gone. I go through multiple iterations of the title alone for example, so I have to be mindful of how much I put on my plate. :)

I just took a look at what you're doing with H2 and I like it, just wish you had images that popped! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep grinding where you can.

We all have the same goal of a higher LEO price in the end :)

I just took a look at what you're doing with H2 and I like it, just wish you had images that popped! :)

Honestly the orange text banners I use just started as placeholders.

But then their simplicity grew on me and I kinda feel like it's now my 'brand'.

I can definitely empathise with feeling like I'm wasting time trying to overoptimise, but the reality with SEO is that it's all just trial and error.

So just put something out there and if it brings traffic, then keep doing that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta