You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Been a While Leo Community

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

btw, any sort of...writing for Leo tips?

I saw you ask this Q on Discord so here's my top 3:

  1. Format your posts: Just simple H2, H3 and internal links for readability and Google indexing.
  2. Comment more than you post: Gotta consistently put yourself out there.
  3. Add more value than you extract: Create evergreen content and stake more LEO than you dump.

See you around the community :)


Edit - Just saw this question too:

question: is there a way to embed my Leo/Hive posts onto an external website?

My final tip is don't copy/paste to duplicate content on other sites.

leofinance.io is still a young domain and therefore Google tends to prioritise the external version and therefore we lose that traffic/ad revenue.

If you want to share your content on external sites, use links and extracts to get them onto our site.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ok Definitely will be using H2 and H3. Internal links referring to what specifically? I used a hyperlink to a website i cited a list from, and displayed it in the post as text with the link behind it.

I definitely have made more effort as of late to comment on as many posts as I read and find interesting, I currently have a list of articles I've got to read and comment on, and I try to do that every day if possible.

As for evergreen content, I'm planning on several things, so thanks for the confirmation, I know How To's and exploratory/review-type content is always useful, and tbh, there really isn't enough of it out there for the cryptocurrency space as it is.

Understood. I only link for promo on Gab and then my Discord server. My question regarding the embedding process was more about whether it was possible to do so, I have no issue with directly linking my website's Blog page to the leofinance.io/@mercadomaestro directly, I haven't be able to get a sectioned off window on my page to display margins and view correctly, so having an external page for my official blog isn't a bad idea, and it's more discoverable via LeoFinance than a basic web search.

On that topic of appearing in search results and directing traffic, I did a recent internet web search on my business name, Mercado Maestro, and the results were actually pretty different from one another. I used Presearch, DDG, Google Search, Yahoo! Search and all displayed different things. Unfortunately, because my page on Leo hasn't gotten enough traffic yet to attract the algos looking for popular hits to display, but that is something I want to change. I have yet to find any blogging platform that can actually measure up to Hive, so I feel very at home when using LeoFinance

Internal links referring to what specifically? I used a hyperlink to a website i cited a list from, and displayed it in the post as text with the link behind it.

Yep, exactly how you've linked in your most recent post.

Once you get some content on your Leo blog, also consider linking back to your previous articles when you mention similar topics.

I did a recent internet web search on my business name, Mercado Maestro, and the results were actually pretty different from one another.

I wouldn't worry about anything other than Google.

Thats where 99% of search traffic comes from and therefore what anyone means when they talk about optimising your post for search (SEO).

Unfortunately, because my page on Leo hasn't gotten enough traffic yet to attract the algos looking for popular hits to display, but that is something I want to change.

All you can do to encourage the Google crawler to index your blog is to structure your posts using good SEO principles.

Simply using nested subheadings and linking back to old posts under relevant anchor text is all you need to do.


Again, just keep consistently adding value to the community and you'll kill it here.

See you around :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thanks a bunch! Yeah I'm new to the whole SEO crap. It's such a cluster----. And yeah, I just wanted to make sure to cover all the major players that exist just to see how they compare. I will definitely think about linking back to past posts - that's a smart way to present to the search algos, no doubt!