You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are Hive Backed Dollars (HBD)? - Hive Backed Dollars Guide

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey mate,

Crypto Guides is a project I run on LeoFinance.

You can find the details here, but it's basically about trying to drive traffic to Hive via Google using crowdsourced content from LeoFinance.

This one looks duplicated at the moment because I create the guide intros myself, just to keep the formatting consistent. I normally wait to edit the final versions once all submissions have been made, but by instantly publishing the intro, I'm trying to get Google to index the template faster and save us some work.

The negatives of the duplication will be minimised when Google eventually prioritises the guide version over the one on my blog due to all our internal links pointing to it.

Rewards:
As for the rewards, I'm trying to not take advantage.

I pay out every single LEO reward earned on that account to contributors (keeping none myself) and only power up the Hive rewards because I need the RCs to edit 5000+ word posts.

Check out some of the finished older guides:

After putting a lot of effort into stabilising HBD yourself, something that will obviously be part of upcoming sections of this guide, it would be extremely helpful if you removed the downvotes and supported our effort to get more Hive content ranking on Google.

If you have any questions or further concerns, hit up myself or Khal on Discord via the LeoFinance server. I'd be happy to chat.

Cheers :)

Sort:  

I think he just saw what he thought is a repeat post and saw red.

Although TBH I've seen these placeholder posts of yours before and they do look a bit odd, it would be better if you wrote them after you've done all the posts in the series and posted them last.

The idea behind doing the template first, is so contributors have a post to link to.

It's these internal links that help Google to prioritise the main guide rather than all of the individual section posts when indexing.

You're right though, I maybe should be explaining what the templates are when I post them, instead of leaving them all blank.

This little side project has probably outgrown the way I was doing it before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had a feeling it might have something to do with SEO - it's a tough platform to write too.

!PIZZA