You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Bitcoin to $100,000? (08/30/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The fact the HIVE and STEEM price continues to mirror each other, while the fundamental direction of each moves in opposite directions, is hugely significant.

It means the market is not watching what is actually happening and is mispricing both.

If you truly believe in the direction Hive has taken, then the opportunity to make money from this market mispricing is HUGE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I do believe that is the case. I think STEEM is overpriced and HIVE is underpriced at this moment

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly , this is the actual truth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I will be the first to admit that Hive is severely underpriced by the market. But that is obvious to anyone watching the platform.

I also think it is one of the hidden gems in cryptocurrency.

Of course, I see what you are saying but most of the Hive versus Steem is not coming from the trading direction. Too many still have a fascination with what is going on with Steem.

Personally, I dont think it matters much at all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

this market mispricing has been the case for over a year. I don't think it is going to change anytime soon.

I still repost my content on steem hoping to earn some free coins and buy some hive as well. it is just a unique opportunity for content creators i guess.

I don't think steem has much of a future but there is still money on the table.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I know many do that and I don't judge them for that but personally I can't be bothered

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i understand. we all have different reasons for doing what we do. as regards posting on steem it is something i do occasionally. in all honesty, there isn't much going on there that interests me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ignoring the morals of supporting that scumbag Sun, you should really reconsider duplicating your content on Steem purely because it is hurting the value of your Hive investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

can you throw more light on this, please. Because in my mind selling steem i earn for my content for hive should help hive, or am I wrong?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This month Google has sent 4x the amount of traffic to LeoFinance than the 2nd biggest referrer (Twitter).

But Google doesn't like spammy, duplicate content and penalises domains that do this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oops... I get you now. Thanks for the information.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta