You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Venezuelan Money - 2 Bolivars (1960)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Another nice silver piece :)

But this got me thinking about whether people are selling hyperinflated banknotes with huge numbers on them to international collectors online.

We saw Zimbabwean banknotes worth under 1c selling for $10+ online because those overseas wanted to feel the buzz of owning a trillion dollar note haha.

Is this happening in Venezuela too?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Doubtful that’s happening with these notes. Unless it’s a special case item like a misprint or rare mistake or something.

I know I would buy a kilo of Venezuelan money for a few bucks just for the lulz

A kilo?!

You're wild haha.

Just the 1 for the cabinet (the lightest one I can find) will do me ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Last time I went to Venezuela was in the nineties and I brought back a Kilo alright but alas I was a crazy MoFo in my twenties :)

Haven’t touched those kilos in decades but I love my gold kilo :) only got one and I love it.

  • speaking on a personal basis not as the Fed