You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking At Hive As A Business Owner Instead Of Investor

in LeoFinance • last year

You make some very sound points here; thanks as always for sharing. 😊

I think an important point to remember is that during bear markets, many tech and risk-on assets are undervalued (I will grant that some are overvalued as well). Looking ahead, if there's a lot of development and innovation going on, as there is on Hive, then it's fair to make a value judgment that an asset can be undervalued. Those who are on the inside will be aware of all the developments, but in order to make Hive as an asset grow quite large, its inherent value has to be acknowledged by outsiders.

I'll certainly play my part in trying to bring outsiders into Hive by playing on different aspects of the network that may appeal to them. I absolutely do see Hive as a potentially large player in the future of social media and want to make sure that it sticks around for the benefit of its users.

Sort:  

Certainly it all is going to come down to the network effect. That is the ultimate driver of value.

However, I feel, in the meantime, there is more infrastructure that is needed.

That said, each day I show up and do my part.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing these links! I'm actually going to try to incorporate and link some LeoGlossary terms in my introduction post.

I agree with the continued development of infrastructure. A solid foundation is needed to keep the remainder of the structure stable. Fortunately, we have some time before general public interest drives more people here as cryptocurrency prices rise again.

Thanks it all helps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also, a small recommendation for LeoGlossary: pinning the main menu and commonly used terms on top of the "blog" and "posts" tab. I had to dig around a bit to find these.

I am not sure I follow.

Please stop by the @leomarkettalk room and drop what you are saying into the comment section there.

That is now being used for Leoglossary discussions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta