Contest: ABOUT COLORS

in LeoFinance3 years ago

colorquest.png

I really like riddles, brain teasers and contests.
Solving @onealfa's contest yesterday really inspired me to create a riddle myself.
I contacted @onealfa about it and he was willing to sponsor this contest. He didn't mention the prize money, but knowing him it will be generous. Thanks for that!

The Contest

The image above holds some secrets that have something to do with encryption.
If you manage to figure out what the secret is you will get access to an image.
When you find it you will know you have the right one.
The first one to post this image in the replies will win the contest.

Warning! I think solving this puzzle is quite tough, but there are also some smart people on Hive.
If there is no winner after 24 hour I will give a hint that might help you in the right direction.

Good luck everyone!


image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
My photos on Wax: wax.atomichub.io
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! This is indeed the image we were looking for.
I didn't expect anyone to be able to solve it without hints this quick!
Well done! Respect!

@onealfa we have a winner!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What was the crack for the filename? I'm assuming the password was a decryption key, but damn, good job.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It involved colour hex codes. I'll put an article up tonight explaining it step by step.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You did this right, @cryptosneeze. Another good job !
Your $3 worth of Leo stake has been delivered.

Picture posted after 35 hours and 12 minutes since contest start. Could wait another 48 minutes, and your prize had doubled . 😀

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I considered waiting but solving these quickly is more satisfying than waiting for a bigger prize. Not to sound ungrateful, but solving before hints is worth missing out on $3 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@onealfa.leo keep offering wonderful contests which brings alot of excitement for the winners....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on record speed cracking the code! @cryptosneeze👏🏆👏

well done.. spent time till 1:30 am last night but had no luck..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems this may be not an easy one too.

The author of the first comment with the right picture, will win my prize.

Prize value again will grow in time, and it will be delivered to winners account in a format of STAKED LEO
As the Leo price grows crazy last days (and no doubt with the help of CUB will continue so in the nearest future), the value of donated LEO will be equal in USD as per this table:

colorprize.png

Good luck

@onealfa


toruk_iswatching.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got the p/w, I can't get the image :-(((((((((((((((((((
PS. Nothing like giving someones ego a rub lol!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done.... keep on trying!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How to discover an image from a set of color codes and ciphers. Me searching in google. :-)

Lol, looks super fun. I'm feeling more and more convinced that I need to learn coding. Good luck to all!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not sure if Google can be very helpful in this case.
You got to be really SMART this time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i saw something similar posted on twatter somewhere -

this could be fun for a bit -

you could do a 'double the prize every 24 hours' until it gets solved ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 48 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

I decoded the first message and have the password ;)

but the image decoder not being friendly with the images i'm trying - grrrrr

'go find the file' ??? really need a clue where to look here ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done. Clues will follow, but not too soon.
It gives you some time to figure it out yourself 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

quiz.jpeg

So what?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's not the image. That would have been too easy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Came back to check for answer, oh man you and @onealfa.leo are killing it! Well done

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You still have time to be the first with the correct answer ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So I have struggled a lot with finding a start, but I know you like to use gimp so for my third try I imported the picture into Gimp and played around. I can see a code when I play with the Schwellwert but every third cipher is unclear to me and even the once that seem clear are a little warped... not sure if I am seeing things after trying to hard or if Im on to something :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep on trying!
We will eventually give some hints. Although some of them already solved a part of the puzzle.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you need brain no need GOOGLE at this Time /////

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

omg. this is so deep. i try to put minecraft thinking since it is full of box but i still cant get it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is what I think
CUB

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although it's a nice picture...it's not what we're looking for.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i tried so many ways... no right answer till now, but i'm trying

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't find any clue about file 😖, where i can find the file? Is the password a hint? or just a password?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Got it??! :)
So...am I the winner? :) I wasn't sure if you meant encrypted or decrypted one, so I posted both of them!

decrypted.png

encrypted.png

No, sorry. This is not the one...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

nooooo.... I think the previous is a mistake, still I let it be...
I think that now I got you!

correct.jpg

etheriumfire.png

Neither is this one. It's really obvious when you find the right image.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did anyone find out?

I'm breaking my head to find out and nothing comes into my mind ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't seen the correct image yet. So you still have a chance ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to @cryptosneeze!!! :) Well I am one of them who tried this site because of the contest, found it so clever, enjoyed it and I am proud of me, because I've done this for the first time in my life, still, I found the riddle and I was searching for hex colors BUT not in the color word but in 1alfa... lol :) Cheers to you as well for the clever contest!!!