I bought my first enhancer card in Cryptobrewmaster

in LeoFinance3 years ago

enhancercard.png

Those who don't know the Cryptobrewmaster game yet should check out my Beginners Guide or just sign up and try!

Enhancer card

A couple of weeks ago the Quality Enhancer Cards were released. With these cards you can instantly upgrade ingredients of a lower quality to ones of a higher quality.
The enhancement packs are for sale in the shop, but the price was quite high. At least to high for me since you don't know which ingredient enhancer you are going to get.
So I decided to wait for a while to check out whether someone put some abundant cards on the market for a nice price.
image.png
Only market prices were also quite high in the beginning. Especially for the ones higher than Good.
But when I browsed the market today I spotted a 2 Row Barley Malt enhancer card for under 100 CBM; 90 to be precise!

image.png

So I started calculating whether this was a good idea too invest in this or not.
In a recent post I already explained some of my tactics.

I used to combine 3 outstanding ingredients with 2 neutral ones which would give me the following chances:
image.png

When I replace the normal 2 Row Barley malt with a Good it would halve the chance on a neutral one and triple the chance on a good one:

image.png

Neutral beers sell at double the price of a neutral one (4.65 vs 9.3 CBM).
Neutral 2 Row Barley malt is usually under 3 CBM on the market and Good ones sell for over 6, so it would also be beneficial to sell some good ones on the market.

Since I had just rented the hops field for another week I had to deposit some CBM in the game. I converted some other 2nd level hive coins I don't use for that.

And then I was able to buy it!
Thanks @merthin for the trade! I'm really happy with it.

image.png

I immediately bought some neutral 2 Row Barley malts from the market and started converting them to good ones. Now let the quality beers flow!

image.png



image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
My photos on Wax: wax.atomichub.io
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Never saw this one till now!
Thanks for mentioning it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome!
You really have to follow the different channels to keep track of the updates. Or just check my posts ;)
There is a new building too; the town hall. I'll check it out and will probably create a blog about it soon :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10