Leo and Hive are bleeding, but I don't care...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png
The last few weeks were very exciting for both Hive and Leo. The price of both tokens went through the roof in the past two weeks. Everyone was excited!
But the last few days the price dropped again drasticly. Bitcoin possibly dragged a lot of other coins down with him.
The prices are almost back at the level of where we were in the beginning of the month.
This is one of my monthly charts:

It's a bit painful to see drops of 27.8 and 23,8% in Hive/Leo price and thus your account value. What was built up in a few weeks is evaporated in a couple of days.

image.png
image.png

When I only had crypto on exchanges these were the bad times. I'm a terrible trader, so I always had to sit and wait until things went up again.
But not since I'm on Hive anymore. These times encourage me to increase my stakes. Just keep increasing the amount of Hive and Leo tokens I hold to profit from it when the price goes back up.
The graphs of Leo and Hive don't have dips, but are in a steady line up.

image.png

And another nice graph to look at is the number of followers. This one also keeps on growing steadily. In a period of three months I managed to double the number of followers.

image.png

I recently started registring my daily amount of Bitcoin Cash I make with my Noise Cash account (https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose). I don't have enough data to create a nice graph yet, but I did managed to gather 0.1 BCH in less than two months. The fact that 0.1 BCH dropped from $70 to $50 doesn't really bother me.
I keep posting content to gather more BCH.
With 340 followers on there this works pretty well.

I can't wait to use projectblank as well to have yet another social media tool to use for fun and get paid for it as well.

Game on!



image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
My photos on Wax: wax.atomichub.io
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

While I understand your angle, on the other side I was just preparing to exit a $500 investment on Hive (DCity games) and was waiting for the price to rise just a little bit more to get my number out. Now that is set back and I will probably need to wait to go over $0.30 once again. While I am on the long run on HIVE and LEO, still is good to recoup your investment in such bull runs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's not nice. I'm confident it will go up again soon. I'm afraid you just have to wait a little longer,

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand and agree with your point of view. I was also close to selling a part of my rewards and now what remains is to wait for the next few days to try to see some change in the market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's good, just keep having fun and gathering friends and tokens and you win. I have been through this rodeo before and time makes you compound your stake very well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time is the key! Patience is a virtue.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats the way to look at it. Keep stacking hive and look 3 years down the line and not 3 weeks. I will just keep stacking hive regardless of the markets and use sites like noise to top up my account even more.

Can't wait to see project blank and what it will bring to the system.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sometimes it's good to look back. These graphs surely help with that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are here for the long term, right? We should call it “HIVE buy day”.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great time to accumulate even more. HIVE and LEO will make us very happy.

Congratulations on your 0.10 BCH! It's a great number mainly for the time you're on Noise.Cash.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.