You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive blockchain - The benefits of HBD Savings compared to Hive curation

Very informative post!
I am going into the other direction.
I'm uncovering a large part of my Hive to covert it into HBD and move it to my HBD savings when the Hive price is right.
You mentioned some pro's already, but my main driver is that curating earns me less than the 20% APR that HBD savings gives me.
This could change when the price of Hive keeps raising. I don't know where the turning point is. I might regret it when Hive goes to 1 dollar, but I just have to be happy with the 20%.

Sort:  

From curation and content creation I am earning 30%. I believe that curation might stand around 10% out of that, but I think that the price appreciation itself can cover at least 10% in order to get to the 20% APR from HBD Savings. This is how I did the math and moved HBD to HP until the Hive price increases during expected bull run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I only calculated the curation. That is what I earn with my current stake.
The author rewards and 2nd level tokens are a bonus 😄

Either way it's fun and generating value!