Sort:  

I probably don't need to guess do I...

Again this isn't a trade recommendation. This is an overall trend over the coming years. The chart on gold currently looks like it could pop in the near term, in fact I bought some GLD the other day. However, over the next 10 years it's not a trade I'd like to be long in.

A motocross bike is great for going up and down (cryptos)

image.png

A truck is best for the long haul (gold)

image.png

I think you are trying to haul goods on a KLX450, while paying out on trucks for being crap at jumping!

image.png

That was true in the past, until a better store of value was created. Now that it's here that truck is going to be trying to travel with several flat tires. It may still crawl forward, but it will likely be a crawl and slower than many other things priced in dollars.