You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards the Future With LeoFinance — Whatever Happened to Engagement?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

No, downvoting is not THE scam - but it is a tactic being used by the scammers.

The scam is to create new tokens, pump them, dump them, then do it again.

And meanwhile the bigger scam is to control the Hive reward pool and gradually replace all the real bloggers with AI and contractors.

We saw all this play out on Steemt so it's no surprise, I just thought they could hold it together longer second time round. I've nearly finished pulling all my Hive out, and as with Steemit I will be a lot less restrained when I'm no longer an investor, or expecting any rewards :)

https://www.proofofbrain.blog/pob/@frot/helping-out-a-friend-on

Sort:  

LOL, your post as always is funny. Also, I'm not touching it. As for the "Scam" I see it as either you like it or you don't. I don't use the word scam much, cause it just means, I don't like what is happening, and if you are taking your funds out, you weren't scammed. I'm a free market supporter.

What you are correct about in my opinion is many of the whales don't care about the bloggers or blogging side, and some of them like to show their power and pretend to be helpful by flexing on people for no good reason that I see.

I've always enjoyed our conversations even when we disagree and I think we lose a lot of good and interesting people and view points due to the power plays.

I don't like words that don't mean anything.. farmer, spammer, scammer, scam.

I read all insult words in my head as.. POOPY HEAD, because they are mostly interchangeable and don't mean anything without explanation.

Yes they are poopy head :)

On other platforms I let rip because I don't have any financial connections to my accounts, but on steemit and hive there is always an implied threat that they will take away my rewards if I don't play be their rules, so sooner or later it will always go wrong.

Truth is they do me a big favour reminding me to get out my money - I have just made a six fold gain on Hive - similar to what I did on Steemit - and if it all goes arse up again and there is a new token or a new hardfork coin I might buy that cheap as well. I did very well on Leo too, because i sold it when it was high.

So i'm not too bothered but I feel for the people who believe all the moon crap and hodl while it goes down the chute - which i'm certain it will sooner or later. I am surfing a ponzi scheme - same as other cryptos but with more awareness of the corruption

I'm glad to hear you did well and it certainly could be a good time to cash in. If you are truly out this time, I am honestly sad to hear it. Good luck in whatever ponzi you are in next! :) Crypto is fun. Be cynical, have fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm back! - tag your posts with #pob or #proofofbrain - my upvotes are not worth much in POB at the moment but give it a week or so and I will be able to dole out some big upvotes in VYB (Verify Your Brain) tokens!

https://peakd.com/proofofbrain/@vyb.vyb/new-tribe-and-token-verify-your-brain-oror-vybrainium-vyb

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Posted via proofofbrain.io

see my rep just dropped from 70 to 69 - pretty cool trick

PS - Rewards now off. And so are my gloves, LOL...

https://peakd.com/pob/@frot/i-am-a-69er

No I'm not out - I'm going to keep posting but totally ignore rewards - I might even turn them off - thing is POB is the one frontend I'm not being blocked on so I can share the posts all around, and it's not hosted in nz so cant be legally threatened by the nz communist party.

Can't say the same for my Wordpress blog that I pay to host on a nz server...

So i'm not going anywhere - just not kidding myself that this platform is anything other than poop brains