Selling some KCS.

in LeoFinance4 months ago (edited)

Did sell some KCS today. I know 2 or 3 days too late. Probably was trying to catch a falling knife, but of course after I did sell them, the price went up. I purchased most of them around $5. So I was thinking to sell 20 of them. If the market would drop more, I would buy those 20 back and make a fast profit.
But if the market would go up again, I could take some profit.

image.png

With a selling price of $9.915 there are worse things in life. Now I will wait a few days. If the market drops more, I will buy them back. If the market goes sideways or up again, that almost $200 will go back to real life.

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Booking profit is important. This KCS is kucoin..right ?

Indeed it is. Always did see them as the small brother/sister of Binance. Was hoping that they would also launch a chain. Would have been happy if they could reach 50. But that will probably never happen 😁

Still trading and playing your stake like the old days huh? I have slowed myself to swing trading the tops of pumps and bottoms on the daily chart. It would be nice if we saw some 2017 rallying to make the trading more fun.

Was ages ago that I did try this. Learned my lesson again 😂

The worst strategy is fast profit 📈

It was a calculated risk. Or I do take the profit and bank it, or I do have some more KCS.
Can't loose to be honest.

You already made your decision but it's good to have strong stomach for such similar investments in my opinion, but understood sometimes happens:)!