My 2022 Hive Highlights ||| One Comment That Change My Hive Story

in LeoFinancelast year

My hive journey started at a bit of a low moment last year, I was pregnant and stressed, POB momentum went low, and most of my POB gangs went into silent mode which breaks my heart. I kept my head high, and kept posting and engaging as much as I could. I start meeting new friends and being more active in the Ladies of hive community contest because I love the engagement my contents are getting there.

The weekend experience community is always there to tickle my brain into sharing my experience and getting lots of support in return. Then later into the year I tried getting involved and being active in leofinance that kept getting my attention with development and with a very active team and vibrant community members I do not want to miss out.


funshee. jpg

My hive recap above for 2022 which I got from Hive recap thanks to @hivecreators shows the three communities I'm mostly active in.


There are days my content gets lots of support and there are very low days as well, but one constant thing is that I kept showing up. Posting and interacting. I knew that hive is the future I want to be part of.

Since my payout was not always that much, my hive power was growing very slowly, I kept my faith intact and worked towards my goals.

Two months to the year ending, my hive power was around 200+ and I was a bit not happy with that, so I set a goal to achieve nothing less than 500 hive power before the year ends.

For this to come true, I was able to increase my number of posts per week even though I'm a new mom, I was just determined to achieve that, as that will set my account to a greater height.

The moment of the highlights, the defining comment I made

@chops.support made a post searching for qualities hive authors to support and luckily for me I stumbled on it in one of my hive diving. I dropped him a comment, but never sure if he will like my content

Reveal spoiler

Screenshot_20230103-074439_1.jpg


Surprisingly, he chooses my content and has been supporting me ever since, this has helped me a lot in achieving my set hive power goal. On the 31st my hive power was 515, and it will keep growing. I'm very grateful to @chops.support and every member of the community that makes this possible.

Screenshot_20230103142030.jpg

I have been able to participate in the monthly #hpum and #pud for two months straight by powering up 1 hive every day and 10 hives on the last two power-up days because of his support.

This also proves the power of engagement on hive as you never know who you run into and the kind of relationship that can be formed. I never take it slightly and I will continue to engage as much as I can.

Treating the hive like the social media blockchain that is it has a lot to benefit to everyone in the platform and can put us in front of the right audience in the outside world of the hive

Moving forward, I felt like my account now has a concrete direction to follow and continue to grow this 2023, until the world sees us and knows our value I will continue to grow and have lots of fun while at it.

This is my response to this Challenge by @hiveio feel free to join us and have fun with it.

"A happy new year to you once again friends"

What is hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The power of engagement. If we all consistently get out there and try and do 10 meaningful comments every day there really are no limits to how far we can go. The more active we all are, the more people will want to join in. It's just that simple. We are all responsible for our own success. Well done! Keep at it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are right, 10 thoughtful comments a day will be great and totally achievable if one put mind to it.

One of my hive focus this year is to interact as much as possible, because I know my account growth and over all success depends on it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep building. Hive is a compounding machine.

You wallet will keep growing as you are active. Time is the key element along with consistency.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will keep on building consistently, thank you for your support always.

You are a determined and hardworking lady I must say. The down time of pob also made me feel low but there are always more ways if we choose to go on.

I am both surprised and happy to see that you made your goal come true and now you are standing with a hive power above 500. Kudos.

May I know how long have you been on Hive?

The downtime of pob also made me feel low but there are always more ways if we choose to go on.

Yes, I started to figure out how to move on after a while. I joined hive in July 2021 and my main focus was on pob for months before I realized that I needed to focus on building my hive power as well.

With pregnancy and giving birth, I just had to take things slowly but grow steadily.

With pregnancy and giving birth, I just had to take things slowly but grow steadily.

You performed brilliant 👍

Thank you so very much, 🥰🙏🙏 !luv


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @funshee ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.