Introducing myself to the Hive community

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello everyone!
I was so impatient to start using this platform that I even forgot to introduce myself haha. So here we go!
WHO AM I
I'm Fyras,19 years old, from Sousse, Tunisia.I'm currently studying electronics but I found my passion to be blogging.I really enjoy sitting in front of my computer for hours making a research about a project/an idea and than writing a detailed article about it.
We are now on Enhanced Community Quarantine here in Tunisia due to COVID-19, so I will be spending a decent amount of time here everyday.
WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING
I always loved reading books and articles.But since I needed to prepare for my Baccalaureate exam last year I had to devote my entire time to studying maths and technology.Currently I have the time to read articles and I thought maybe I should try writing them as well.so I started blogging two months ago.
So far I only tried blogging in Publish0x and read.cash but it kinda didn't justify the time invested so I'm looking for better platforms.
read.cash has only 50k members so far,which is really small compared to other platforms.My articles get only 3-8 views while on publish0x I get 1k-2k views which is great.But they both don't pay much unless you have hundreds or even thousands of followers.
I hope someday I will have a blog website of my own.I'm actually collecting what I earn from blogging so I can eventually buy a domain name and a hosting.
MY PLANS IN HIVE
I will mainly write about Cryptocurrency.you see,I'm a crypto enthusiast.I enjoy learning about new cryptocurrencies & seeing how they perform in the market.I'm currently HODLing $TRON.
The best thing I like about crypto is that it stands to my values.You see,I'm a person who really values privacy and hates censorship.I personally think that crypto and the technology behind it is the world's best alternative to Big Tech which gives us control over our data and fights censorship.
In fact,one of the things that encouraged me to start blogging here is the fact that Hive is completely decentralized and I didn't get the chance to use a decentralized application before.
I'm excited about the possibility of having found another income stream to earn by creating content.
GETTING TO KNOW THE COMMUNITY
I'm looking forward to getting to know the community of LeoFinance and Hive in general.Thank you for reading this far and I hope we will have a great time together.
I'm feeling proud to be part of such a welcoming community.I already received more upvotes on my first post here than I expected. It really makes me happy when people appreciate my articles.
Finally,I want to thank @lovesniper , @macchiata and the entire @OCD team for devoting their time to help new members like myself get used to this platform.I still couldn't find out how to change my profile picture even after reading an article or two about it so it's really great to find people who are willing to give a hand.

I'll see you around in the comments or in my own posts.

Cheers guys!

Fyras

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome. Be nice to follow me back, as I'll follow you. Welcome again

thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta