One Year On Hive: A Guide To Everyone Starting Off!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

thumb.jpg

So last Saturday it was my birthday on Hive! I am officially one year on this platform and I wanted to share my story. I want this to be an encouragement to everyone who is just starting of and is feeling a little lost. Why? Well, because I felt exactly like you! I Wil start off with my initial situation, talking about what made me going and how I was able to understand this platform more. Last but not least, I want to share my next steps and current goals for the last three months of 2022.

Humble Beginnings

I think we all know the feeling of starting on this platform. In the beginning I was overwhelmed with all those content creators and different communities. I was trying to post educational content about crypto and was really upset that it was not finding any audience. Well, my first mistake was that I was not using correct hashtags. I was trying to describe everything with my hashtags without realizing how it actually works. Furthermore, I my writing style was definitely work in progress. Yes, I admit that I am still not writing perfectly and that there is still room for improvement, but I think that I am making a step in the right direction.

I was also trying to see what the “successful” people on Hive are doing and what content they were writing about. I was also very generous with my commentaries in the beginning without realizing how the resource thing worked. I understood pretty quickly that I would need to start earning some Hive and stake it to Hive Power in order to be posting frequently as I was planning to. It was a real struggle the first few months to be able to post any content at all. And it was even harder to see me fail in my attempt to generate great content.

Well this learning period continued for about half a year! I would say that I was slowly getting the hang of it and also slowly getting more and more traction to the whole community thing. After the first half a year I had very proudly collected around 300 to 400 HP. I was very proud of myself that I was able to achieve this amazing achievement without any help and with a lot of passion.

Understanding The Game

The more time I was spending on the different threads, the better I was understanding the game. After a while I discovered communities that really interested me and that I am posting regularly in. I understood that if I engage in those communities that it will not only benefit me but also the members and Hive itself. This is why I think that it is important to create actual valuable content in order for other people outside of our bubble to see this content. They would get interested in the topics of finance, crypto, sports or gaming and immediately try a shot on their own.

This is where this article is also supposed to come in- Do not get discouraged. Take your time to understand what Hive is all about. Once you understand that this platform is a literate gold mine, you can start grinding and working towards success.

Further Steps & Goals

With that being said, I am planning to have around 2k Hive by the end of the year. My aim is to achieve the 1 HP per day in the next few months and I think this is really doable. Currently I am able to achieve around 0.45 HP. This means I should double my 1.7k HP into 3k HP in order to achieve my 1 HP goal per day. How do I know these stats so well? Well there is also a very nice complementary tool called hivestats. On there you are able to track your progress, just like I am doing for myself:

Bild1.png

For example: Above you can see my last month. To be honest, I was not able to post every day like I wanted because I had some trouble at work but I was still able to grind up an extra 120 bucks to feed it back into this engine of a platform. It really motivates one to see these kind of graphs and keep going which is why I would also recommend everyone to track their progress. It is always a big sense of proudness to see where we were coming from.

Published by ga38jem on
LeoFinance
On 10th October 2022

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Good progress and great to see users that once discovered Hive simply kept on building. This is the way!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much!

Hive is a work in progress. The more time you spend on the ecosystem, the more understanding you have of how it works.

Congrats on sticking around for a whole year, more years and more wins ahead 👐👐

Oh yes! More years to come and I am very excited to see what progress myself and the ecosystem can make in the next years :)

I must confess, I am impressed and at the same time motivated. This is because I'd be one year on Hive next month and I'm quite far from what you have here. I know I shouldn't compare but the truth must be said.

I am glad you got your stand after some months on the chain. And the goals you have there - I believe you will surely hit them. I am rooting for you!🙌
Congrats on your hive birthday.💃💃

By the way, how were you able to get 0.45HP per day?🤔 Like what are the things that produce that?

I am constantly upvoting other articles and try to engage myselfs in discussions :)
If you make your HP work for you, you are able to earn a decent HP reward :)

Oh, I see.
Thank you for the advice. I sincerely appreciate it.