Feedback on the Reward Tiers for Delegating HP to leo.voter

in LeoFinance3 months ago

During this week's INLEO AMA and later in a regular post, Khal introduced the new HP delegation tiers to @leo.voter.

Before the introduction of tiers, a delegation of HIVE Power to leo.voter paid out the same percentage to all delegators, without any tiers. So, how would tiers help?

Well, as a concept, I think it's a good idea to reward loyalty - we even talked about it recently. Reward (much) more the holders of LEO than delegators who prefer to receive their LEO rewards liquid, and possibly sell it. And a little more on top for premium users. Khal explained in the AMA how they think they can make this APR sustainable, and that, if it won't be, it is flexible and it will be changed.

What will be the tiers and what are the requirements?

Tier 1

This is the tier of delegators who prefer to receive liquid LEO rewards. It is also the tier of delegators who powered down LEO during the last 3 months, regardless if they had set to receive staked or liquid LEO rewards.

They receive a 13% APR for delegating HIVE Power to @leo.voter.

Tier 2

At this tier, delegators receive an additional 7% APR (so 20% APR in total) for receiving their LEO rewards staked (and not powering down LEO during the last 3 months).

Tier 3

And finally, a little extra benefit for being a premium user and getting your delegation rewards staked (and not powering down LEO), tier 3 offers a 22% APR, which is pretty good considering the potential of LEO.

How to Change If You Want LEO Delegation Rewards Staked or Liquid?

Currently, using the interface, the only option is from the dashboard on the Labs version of Inleo. On this dashboard, only the "Delegate & Earn" section at the end currently works, the rest are placeholders. Here's what it looks like:

The alternative to making this change without using the Labs interface is by sending a 0.001 HIVE transaction to @leo.voter with the memo "staked" or "liquid", depending on how you want it changed.

Feedback Regarding Special Cases

While, as I said, as a concept to reward loyalty I agree with adding this tiered system to paying delegation rewards, and whoever wants to participate in the higher tiers gets higher APRs, I believe there are special cases that weren't considered, and probably not few.

Let's just think about the case where stakeholders have one account for HP and one for LEO. I believe there are enough such cases. If one such user wants to receive their LEO rewards staked, but in the LEO account, not in the HP account, that doesn't work, from the way the design is made right now for the tiered delegation rewards. Rewards are received in the account from where the delegation is made.

Another case is my own. I have my HP stake in one account and I have a posting account for my "user" activity. If I activate staked LEO rewards on my staking account from where I delegate the HP, I end up with a bunch of LEO staked there that I don't use. At most, I can delegate them to my posting account, but there are other benefits I might lose on, like the ad revenue.

Overall, not a great situation right now for cases where HP and LP are not in the same place. This can easily be fixed if on the dashboard we can also add the account where we want to receive the staked LEO rewards. Obviously, it's not only a UI change that's needed.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I think it's an interesting system and I agree that it works out better for those who want to stack LEO. I do agree with you on the alternative accounts. Can't you delegate out the LEO power though out of your other account? It's more work though.

Can't you delegate out the LEO power though out of your other account?

Yes, you can, but it's more messy, if you keep it in one place, and you would probably lose the ad revenue for the stake in the separate account, unless you are active on both of them in Inleo.

20 percent APR is already high. I don't have a lot of HP, so I might consider this once the Zing APR goes lower than this. Thanks for sharing.

Yes, it is! Absolutely! A great offer considering the token, especially if they fix that tiny oversight regarding HP and LP in different accounts.

Overall 22% APR is too good if one is ok with staked leo.
@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

Hey @gadrian! 👍 sagarkothari88 👍 upvoted based on request from @alokkumar121
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

I agree. But if it's a good option for you, depending on how you have things set up. For me, it isn't, since I delegate HP from a different account than the one where I have my LEO stake. If they add the option to stake LEO to a different account than the one from where you delegate HP, then it opens up more options.

I think receiving 13% APR from Leovoter I actually cool and not a bad idea
Thank you for the information

Yeah, I guess one has to choose between LP and HP.

This is great to hear about the update.
Thank you for the great work you do

You're welcome!

!LOLZ !ALIVE !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@gadrian! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ memess. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Apparently to start a zoo you need at least 2 pandas a grizzy and 3 polars.
It’s the bear minimum.

Credit: reddit
@gadrian, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.