First Tool to Delegate Resource Credits is Out! * New SPS DAO Proposal

in LeoFinance2 years ago

First Tool to Delegate Resource Credits is Out!

I'm not sure if you've seen this yet, but we have a first tool to delegate RCs already! For anyone interested and looking for it, it looks like this:

and you have simple explanations here from the author of the tool, @bambukah.

I've been using it already and I like it. The only small issue I have is that the step of the slider is too big at 1%, even at my max RC level. I would also add a finer granularity to the slider, if possible, or if not, add the possibility to edit the amount of RCs to delegate, for more advanced users.

If you've been waiting for an interface from where to delegate RCs, you can use it, it's safe. It uses Keychain for transactions, and it works as intended, I already tested it.

Do I need an RC delegation?

New SPS DAO Proposal: More Rewards for Using Upgraded Cards

The Splinterlands team came forward with another proposal which stirred some controversy. It's not up for voting yet, just for consulting here.

The major discussion point seems to be that players who don't have upgraded cards but have great results with the deck they have/use, feel this would be another favor done to the whales, who can afford to max everything out.

I can understand this position. I was once at a point when I didn't like that I needed to continue investing in the game to keep up with the whales. And, let's be honest, I still don't keep up with the whales, but at least I am in the "middle class", lol.

The problem is not individual. If some guys or gals play the game on their own account (or even a few accounts), and they rise to the top using low-level cards and get access to rewards from higher leagues, that wouldn't matter much for the game economy.

The problem is with big (huge) numbers. If someone controls tens of thousands of accounts doing the same thing because he/she found a recipe that works and it's replicable, that can break the game economy.

The proposal - while not perfect - is another countermeasure that would be taken (if approved), to determine the owners of such bot farms from lower levels to upgrade or rent higher-level cards. It's not the first measure attempted to deal with this situation. The previous ones don't seem to have had the full effect desired.

The bots and how good some of them have become are another discussion.

The proposal and other countermeasures that have already been taken - like splitting the rewards pool based on leagues - are trying to discourage pure farming techniques.

At least that's how I see it. But I may be wrong.

On the proposal, I would like it to be better written than one or two in the previous batch... Normally, I will vote yes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rzc24-nftbbg ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This one also worked for me. I made a successful RC delegation to my son's account:

https://jsondoctor.github.io/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a very useful interface for broadcasting your own custom jsons. Thanks for that. P.S. I hope you used Keychain to sign the transaction.

Yes, most of the time I am using Keychain.

I wonder what are those times you use #Hivesigner instead of #HiveKeychain. 🤔 There is a Hive Keychain app for Android and iOS which you can install and use. 🤓 !PIZZA !CTP

Hivesigner is the default setting. So whenever I missed clicking HiveKeychain in my transaction, that's the time I use Hivesigner just like boosting my posts on ecency, powering up Hive, and even swapping HE tokens.

!CTP

I wonder how you can "miss" clicking the #HiveKeychain button when it is available on a Hive dapp (such as #Ecency). 😅

Remember the Mind Problem family? 🤣🤦

You can now easily delegate Resource Credits using #PeakD at https://peakd.com/@rzc24-nftbbg/wallet. 😏 !LUV !CTP

Wow! Thanks for the update. I !love it. 😂

You might want to delegate Resource Credits to the #YouAreAlive bot to earn ALIVE tokens weekly without delegating Hive Power itself. 🤓

!LUV !CTP

What is your suggested amount of RC to delegate?

I recommend delegating almost all of your Resource Credits, leaving only about 100M for your daily Hive interactions. 🤓 Withdrawing your delegation of RC instantly returns your Max RC to your own Hive account as "spent" RC (which takes 5 days to fully regenerate), though that would mean your RC would regenerate faster because your Max RC is higher. 😏

!LUV

!CTP

Oh, perhaps I would add it later. While waiting for your response, I already delegated 500M RCs.

That is good. You are really an expert in tipping tokens. At least, I can put my RC into use. Thanks for the info.

!PIZZA

!CTP

I don't know how expertise in tipping tokens (on Hive) relates to you being able to benefit from your extra Resource Credits. 🤯😅

!PIZZA

!CTP

There is no way for me to earn ALIVE tokens apart from the info you shared with me.

!PIZZA

!CTP

You might want to find a Hive tipping bot you like that appears to be gradually running out of Resource Credits, then delegate some RC to them. 🤔 The RC cost of transactions generally increased since the 26th Hive Hard Fork. 🤓 If you can't find bots to delegate RC to, you can always delegate RC to @savvytester. 😂 !LUV !CTP

No problem! Just curious why you need RC delegation. Is it useful for some activity or what? 😵

!CTP

!PIZZA

You might want to check my #Hiveblocks profile at https://hiveblocks.com/@savvytester to see why I want some Resource Credit delegations. 😅 !LUV !CTP

That's a great tool for RC delegations. I believe there will soon be something similar on peakd. Also I'm waiting for a market where you can actually sell your delegations :-)

Also I'm waiting for a market where you can actually sell your delegations :-)

Yep, that should be the next logical step after the interfaces for direct and pooled (2nd layer) RC delegation are developed.

While it looks like a good proposal for some, it creates a difficulty for new players to survive with the need to have high level cards. The difficult thing now is to attract new players while managing bots.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What if bot farms from lower leagues are disincentivized from playing, or move up? Doesn't that mean new players have a better player experience by not playing against as many bots and having a higher share of the rewards pool?

One could earn the same rewards even if one doesn't upgrade the cards in this case, potentially.

I'm not saying this will happen, but it is one potential scenario.

I not sure how the bots will respond. But I hope we able to attract more new players.

@bambukah is making a great job creating tools for Hive, and this one was up fast, as to the features I would want to select RC to delegate according to how much it equals in HP.

Came from Listnerds.

!ALIVE
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw on Splex 1 HP = 1mil RC. Not sure how accurate that is.

Ok, that is nice to know, on PeakD the scale is billion RC lol.

!ALIVE
!CTP

@gadrian! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for the information. I am definitely going to check it out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By now the RC delegation is available in many tools, including on PeakD interface.

This is very good and thank you for sharing. Maybe there'll be a market to trade the RC delegation in future or not.

Do you have any idea if an account with no personal HP but jas delegation of 20 HP could be in dying need of RC delegation? I'm just curious to learn a bit more why we need RC delegated.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @zealous4ever

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Depends on how active you are and what type of operations you do.

If you play/rent a lot of Splinterlands (or other games on Hive) or use Hive-Engine often, it might not be enough. You might need some more RCs.

But check your RC mana level with hiveblocks.com/@USERNAME on that account. If it is around 50% or lower, you probably need some more RCs. And if you don't vote with that account, you don't need HP at all. Only RCs to replace that HP. Check this out (at the end)!

I alway check my mana and RC % via hivestats and hiveblocks. Simply put, for higher operations we need more RC. So an account that only publishes article for a start without voting activities can start off with little or without HP if it could get some RC delegation.

Thanks a million for the explanation. It really helped.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @zealous4ever

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @zealous4ever

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's cool to have RC delegation tool! SPS proposal is one I don't like. I'd vote against it as it is. !CTP !PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are just anxious. :) I'm sure every major interface will have the RC delegations integrated soon enough. Everyone has his reasons for voting one way or another. Personally, as I am very involved with the game, I want to see it sustainable for a long period of time.

Cool. I’m going to try it out.
Thanks for the update.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome!

Lovely

The RC delegations tool or the proposal? :)

I will have the proposal checked, changes are always met with mixed reactions until we eventually see it works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Resistance to change is formidable among humans. But in this case, I believe many reacted instinctually, thinking about how this would affect them and taking it personally if it would be against their immediate interests (which may differ from their long-term potential). Hopefully, the bigger picture will matter.

I just read the proposal now and I must say am voting for it, great seeing Matt took time to respond to comments. I remain confident with Splinterlands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's nice to see an RC delegation tool out but I am not sure I like the idea of adding more restrictions as it will deter new users. It just doesn't seem like the best way to approach things because the bots will just swap over to whatever is the most profitable and we are back to square one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It just doesn't seem like the best way to approach things because the bots will just swap over to whatever is the most profitable and we are back to square one.

It seems like the primitive ones don't and their owners prefer to keep them in bronze or maybe silver. And ruin the experience of new players this way as well, since there are tons of such accounts.

Yea but if the changes they suggest happen, I think it's going to benefit the bots more. They will rent out level 3 cards and destroy bronze for everything they have. Similarly for Silver and as more real players quit, the bots will get more rewards anyways. It might have a slightly higher cost but I don't think the real users have the funds to outmatch a person running a bot farm.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

bradley approve 3.gif

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

P.S. Came here from ListNerds

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@gadrian! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (5/50)

@gadrian! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
rzc24-nftbbg tipped savvytester (x2)
d-zero tipped gadrian (x1)
@savvytester(3/5) tipped @rzc24-nftbbg (x7)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @gadrian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 11000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the information about the RC delegation tool, Adrian.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta