You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staking Instead Of Market Making - Being The Boring LEO

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Actually it's always around 16% APR. When LEO price moves compared to HIVE so does the daily amount you get from delegation. I currently have 1500 delegated to leo.voter and the daily LEO rewards keep going down as LEO appreciates compared to HIVE. Today it was around 0.6-0.7 LEO.

Sort:  

Ah thanks for clearing that up, I didn't factor in the price change of HIVE, ah always so many moving parts, but 16% APR still ain't a bad return, beats out a lot of the lease market on dlease right now

beats out a lot of the lease market on dlease right now

That's true and is why I upped my delegation to leo.voter from 500 HIVE a while ago when dlease APRs were no longer as attractive.

Lol after your comment, that's exactly what I went and did, let the LEO roll in while we can get it cheap

Lol, nice!