You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did your BAT earnings from Brave just disappear? I have a guess as to what is going on...

in LeoFinance4 years ago

My experience is even worse. I lost my BAT that was ALREADY in my verified Uphold account. Now the account is treated as a fresh one, with no transaction history, no balance and no verification. Same email though. Contacted Uphold support, haven't heard from them in 4 days after day 1 when they asked for transaction id proof. As far as I know, there's no way to obtain a transaction id from Etherium based on your Brave browser.

Sort:  

That seems odd and possibly unrelated to what is going on now. When did the balance disappear?

4 days ago. One idea that crosses my mind is that this may be a software bug. Right before I noticed the missing BAT I accidentally turned off and then back on rewards on my Brave browser. Maybe somehow that triggered the balance to be re-initialized on the linked wallet.

Strange... that would sound more like if the rewards were just pending, but the fact you said they were already in your uphold wallet and then disappeared? I don't even have a guess at this point. It's almost like the blockchain reset to a prior time before those rewards were sent to you or something...

It's almost like the blockchain reset to a prior time before those rewards were sent to you or something...

I doubt it, as I don't see anyone complaining of the exact same problem and this one would be really big, as I have had some of them for months there. Not impressive amounts luckily, but still, the issue remains. That's actually the reason why I haven't moved or exchanged them for a different crypto, I thought it's too small amount and I liked BAT anyway...