You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Web3 and Is It Already Here?

in LeoFinance11 months ago

It is funny to see Facebook pivot and chase after the latest trend. I am curious to see how far the AI integration will go.

The news outlets didn't seem as eager to broadcast their latest change of strategy.

I would never have imagined in my Spectrum 128k days that we would get any cohesive answers back from the computer like in Star Trek.

So true! I had to manage with 16k of usable memory on my Spectrum. 64k of which 48k was the Basic OS. And I think I was watching Next Generation while having that Spectrum. Is it me or science fiction doesn't seem as fictional as it was back then?

Sort:  

Yes, all the developments in StarTrek have been made except teleportation, oh and going into space!

There are still a few where we are behind... Here's a list, although some are debatable whether we are very close with a different technology (like 3D printing vs the replicator):
https://screenrant.com/star-trek-technologies-we-want-in-real-life/#the-game

Thats a great overview!