You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Web3 and Is It Already Here?

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Yep, the modem times were fun! I remember our phone/internet companies played it smart and broke the bills into data and voice. And a lot of data was often included in the monthly fee. For them, it was an opportunity to capture as much of the market as possible from the former state company, which they did. Now they are a huge company, they even provide cable and broadcast sports in Spain.

Web 3 is definitely the future and it is in many ways before our eyes already. Which you can't really say by something like the metaverse.

Sort:  

Now they are a huge company, they even provide cable and broadcast sports in Spain.

Are you talking about Digi? As if you do, I'm using them as my mobile phone network... I was thinking to take their fiber network too, but I like to diversify my Internet connection... 😂 I one doesn't work, I have a working backup version... :)

Yep! That's the one. Didn't know they operate under the same name in Spain. I'm having internet and cable from them, not mobile. But I know many people who have everything from them, which makes them hugely influential, as you can imagine.

I was investigating them and found out that they are using the infrastructure of Movistar, which is the biggest mobile provider in Spain, so the coverage is great... Also, the price is amazingly low for the service that I get... + some great benefits in the EU as free Internet data... and it works great! In Spain, and around Europe too (tested in many countries 😃)

They have an awesome deal for mobile + home fiber network, but as I said, I like to have more different Internet options at home (learned from the past 😂)

If you want to check out the offer in Spain :)

https://www.digimobil.es/

Yep, they were very smart to push for a competitive fiber optics network right from the start. Great quality (abundance) brought them an impressive number of stable customers.

I'm not very familiar with their mobile offer. I know it's free calls in their network and a free smartphone, at least, for a 2-year contract minimum. We have a group deal at a different operator and so far it's been ok.

I have an offer here that, if I go to Romania, I can enjoy all the benefits that I have in Spain! It is counted as my "domestic country"... 😃
See you in the summer! 🤣

Lol! I think they thought that offer for all the Romanians that live in Spain.