You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo PowerUp Day (LPUD) * Riftwatchers Presale Launch * Ethereum Merge

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Mini sets have historically been more expensive than main sets. I agree they are quite pricey, but the difference is all funds go to the DAO as opposed to Splinterlands, the company. Mini sets also usually fill in certain niches. This one's theme is high-mana cards, the kind one would play in 99 mana battles. I won't buy packs either. That's mainly because I will focus only on certain cards, compared to Chaos Legion where I wanted all cards maxed or leveled up to the limit I desire. With this idea in mind, I believe it will be better to buy cards from the secondary market afterwards, rather than packs.

Sort:  

Oh, this is a "mini set", I wasn't aware. I thought that as Chaos Legion approaches 10 mil. packs sold, this is the next one. Thanks