You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto.com Cardholders' Benefits Got Slashed - The Story Continues...

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Looks like you have quite a history with them. I closed one of my bank accounts here for the same reason of increasing fees. It was a Dutch bank, btw. They introduced a maintenance fee which was unacceptable for the idle account I had at them (had it more for backup).

One more reason for us not to like banks I guess.

Sort:  

Was it the ING by any chance? Their fees were very reasonable when we left Holland but I have seen them rise every year to the point where it made no sense to keep the accounts.

I really hope that in Spain we don't have to get a "regular" bank for anything because I'm honestly quite fed up sponsoring banks :) lol

Yep, ING. I was practically giving them money for doing nothing. A sort of tax for having the privilege to have an account at their bank, lol. And yes, they had very reasonable fees at first.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta