Taking a Look at some Options in PeakMonsters

in LeoFinance2 years ago

These may not all be new features coming with the new upgrade. Just new to me, which for me is good enough.

After the upgrade PeakMonsters had recently, I felt it's important to take a look at the interface in areas I don't frequently go to. Or if I do, you know there's that sort of automation happening when you just see the things you use and nothing else. In some cases, I assume that's what happened.

So, let's see what I came across when poking around the interface.

1. Analyze Opened Packs

This is a tool that you can find under the "More" menu, as "Analyze Packs". Like in this screenshot:

image.png

It looks at the packs you opened during the last 30 days and tells you how many you opened, the cards you found, and their current market price, as well as some aggregated stats at the end.

Here are mine:

image.png

Looks like the market price of all my cards found in the 168 packs opened is currently about 307 USD, I found 7 legendary cards, 30 epics, but no gold foil above rare. I didn't know that. Well, the game of chances didn't seem to favor me too much despite using both alchemy and legendary potions every time.

I wish there was a way to sort these results by any of the columns (either that, or sort by market price by default).

At a first glance, it looks like the most expensive card on the market I pulled in these 168 packs is this one:

image.png

A gold-foil Kelya Friendul summoner, at 22.5 USD. Doesn't seem very impressive, does it?

But I'm not complaining. I do need a lot of regular cards to max out my Chaos Legion edition.

However, it seems I'm doing around the average. Look at this second feature:

2. Pack Stats

You can find this in Explore->Pack Stats.

image.png

Looks like this tool places the estimated value of a CL pack (with both potions) at 1.875 USD.

If I do the math for my 168 opened packs so far during the last 30 days, and the total 307 USD market price for the cards revealed, that means 1.827 USD per pack, which is close to the average, although a bit below.

These next two features are not new but are worth mentioning in the list.

3. Bulk Open Packs

image.png

Bulk Open Packs is useful if you have more than 200 packs to open at once. That's the limit on the Splinterlands interface.

I'm not sure, but I think the limit on Peakmonsters is 500.

4. Bulk Combine

image.png

This feature is very useful if you have lots of cards at low levels, ideally BCX 1. You can bulk combine them to the max level for each league (Bronze, Silver, Gold) or custom levels.

I haven't tested this feature yet, because I rarely have all of the needed cards available to combine (they are usually rented out unless I specifically hold them to combine).

And last but not least,

5. SPS & DEC Rewards

image.png

You can now see the SPS & DEC rewards distributed by Splinterlands (and the PKM:SPS diesel pool additionally) from PeakMonsters too.

Compared to the Splinterlands website, here you can see what is the amount of monthly rewards and what is your share of them, calculated in USD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @taskmaster4450le ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I used PeakMonsters to track my return on the SPS airdrop.

It's cool to see that they've now changed this page up and added the Diesel Pool rewards.

Will be using it again :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, that's a useful update, for sure!

Some great useful features you covered there. Do you check out the rental options? I like them but i really miss seeing the market depth properly.

To rent or to rent out? If it's the former, I don't rent cards, so I don't use that part of PeakMonsters.

Yes to rent out. Premium members have access to advanced features.

Yeah, I've been looking, and to some extent using the new options to rent out cards from PeakMonsters. But I have most of my cards already auto-rented.

yes I remember you are using a service.

So, there was an upgrade of the website while I was out of the loop? :) It's interesting that the Hive-Engine of the pack is always almost exactly the same as the one that you can find on Peakmonsters...
Btw... I have some issues with changing renting prices over Peakmonsters... Did you have similar problems lately?

Btw... I have some issues with changing renting prices over Peakmonsters... Did you have similar problems lately?

Yes. It was disabled temporarily. They found a serious issue and the Splinterlands team said they'll fix it in today's update.

Thanks for the info!!! I thought that I broke it... :)

LOL, man! At first, I was pretty puzzled why it didn't work. Then I saw the announcement and everything cleared up. But you can remove the ones that are not rented out yet from the market and rent them again until the fix is released.

I have some issues with changing renting prices over Peakmonsters... Did you have similar problems lately?

Apologies if couple of days late, but this one should be fixed by now! Let us know if you're still encountering problems :)

Thanks for your reply! It looks like it works!

Those sound like some nice features but I don't really think it's worth the extra fee. It does save some time though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually, all those are free. I checked (I have an account that for some reason hasn't been upgraded to premium). The advanced options to filter and compare cards, as well as setting the conservative or aggressive prices for rentals, are premium options. Maybe others too.

@gadrian is right. Everything that is mentioned in his post are all free. Basically all features available for free before the premium update, will remain free even the free premium subscription has ended.

If you'd like to take a look at the features included in premium subscription, we wrote an introduction post here: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@gadrian/taking-a-look-at-some-options-in-peakmonsters

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more