You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a winner?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't know about on hive but if I could have a cuddle from my niece I'd feel like a winner. I have this photo printed and stuck on the wall in my office.

What are the streams of value you get from being here? How do you feel about being here? Do you get a sense of accomplishment for what you do here? Do you learn something valuable with the time spent?

You know my answers here of course...The moment I shifted my focus away from potential financial reward this place became more enjoyable and my experience deepened. I started on the 13th June 2017...So, let me think when that mindset shifted...Oh yeah, about the 20th of the same month and year.

Making that shift is the best thing that happened to me and now...Well, three and a half years later I still enjoy it, have posted more than once daily on average and...Well, you know the rest, as do many others. I have seen a few making this shift and that their accounts are growing because it.

So, that's about it.

P.s. I still want my hug. Give her one from uncle G-dog please. Video chat tomorrow if you're around and free.

Sort:  

It is one of my favourites of her too.

It took me a while to get engaged with the community here, but I was pretty much going it alone for the start. I am glad that I was noticed and brought into a chat group with real people :)

will try and call you tomorrow for a chat too.

You've clearly made it work for you...Remarkable how consistency and effort pay off right?