You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bagholding to the moon and back

in LeoFinance9 months ago (edited)

I agree with what you say here.

Joy, the reason why I tagged you is to let you know I understand how you feel, but this is no reason to burn all your bridges and throw 6 years of networking and effort to the trash.

If you want to take a break, do so, but don't get angry and name call people who are simply protecting their investment.

This might have been a better response from that user:

You know, you're right and I'll be looking into making some changes and moving forward with more consideration for the blockchain and its users. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Sort:  

I think misremembered seeing your name in the downvote list, maybe it was on another post that got downvoted - I get sucked to rabbit holes when looking at downvotes - and my brain just linked one situation to another and mixed them. I'll edit the post.

It's incredibly hard for people, myself included, to accept and own a mistake, and I think that's why so many people here on Hive and in life, when they are caught red handed they resort to negation or anger, instead of trying to make amends and fixing the issue.

But I do believe that this issue, as well as most on Hive, can be fixed, so thanks for your confirmation.

Yeah, you did mistakenly add me to those who had downvoted actually...I never downvoted her, I didn't bother saying so though - Those who know, know. A quick edit on your part will rectify your error I guess.

Yes, I added an edit right after you mentioned this 💪

image.png