Gaming.Grants #Introduction + First Week on HIVE!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hello World! I'm Gaming.Grants of the World Wide Crypto Initiative. I have been on HIVE for ONE WHOLE WEEK now, so I thought what better time than now time for an #introduction post.

World Wide Crypto Logo.png
You know how the saying goes, "The best time to make a post was when HIVE was released, the second best time is now." This #introduction post will give a bit of my background, intentions, and current contributions back to the community.

Who I Am?

A huge geek who is interested in a bunch of nonsense like games, tech, finances, physics. Very keen on giving back in as many ways as I can, we are stronger together.

What I Do?

Log on daily to learn, post, brainstorm, and grow my contributions to the community.

When I Arrived?

About a week ago, plus or minus ~10% resource credits.

Where I'm At?

In my infancy as a baby minnow. I will grow with time take it from great Airmiess, "this a marathon, not a race."

Why I'm Here?

We've all got to start somewhere! Why not the best place?

Intentions:

My intentions for this account is to [Spread the 💜] throughout the HIVE community. I'm making a difference with my efforts however and wherever I can. The bigger the growth, the bigger the efforts! Another intention of mine is to inspire other individuals to expand their horizons in whatever ways, shapes, and forms they can, keep thinking outside of the box! Ultimately, I am here to be a RIGHTEOUS force and do right by and for the community. I am a long term believer in the beauty of HIVE and projects such as @PsyberX, @RisingStarGame, @Splinterlands, @Ecency, and @LeoFinance. I am building my assets within the community, my contributions throughout the community, and my following around the community. I'm also here to push positivity throughout the masses of the HIVE community - financially, gamers or not. Finally, I challenge all members of the HIVE community to further increase their gains - let's keep building this together!

How It's Going?

I'd say so far so great! I'd like to run you through the numbers they are pretty awesome!
Initial Deposit of ~.5LTC
Swapped ~.5LTC for HIVE
Swapped HIVE for 6100 LVL, 3050 starbits, 305 dec
Powered up remainder HIVE ~41.5HP
Delegated some HP to @PsyberX, @Leo.Voter, @Ecency
Screen Shot 2022-06-18 at 12.30.38 PM.png
Began my community contributions in the @PsyberX Community with an announcement of a 60 Day Daily Giveaway on 6/12/22 for the dates of 6/13/22 - 8/13/22, the early access launch of @PsyberX - A first person shooter massive multiplayer blockchain game!
Screen Shot 2022-06-19 at 11.56.15 AM.png
This was a bit energizing for me, although I was not planning to begin the grants the day of the announcement, I could not resist with the epic results of post. My initial post received 475 upvotes, and a pending pay out of 14.23 HIVE!
As of the release of this post here is an update to the upcoming first batch of HP paid to the Gaming.Grants WorldWideCrypto Initiative. That's correct ladies and gentleman, a pay out of 19.707 HP.
Screen Shot 2022-06-19 at 12.19.06 PM.png
Thats almost a 50% gain in just about a week's time, off of one post! This was a big surprise considering I usually can't garner the attention of a fly. This shocked me into diving deeper into the ecosystem and figuring out why exactly I quit my job to assist with changing the world, one gamer at a time. Can I get a ROAR fellow Leo's?

Contributions:

Screen Shot 2022-06-13 at 12.31.54 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-14 at 10.37.47 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-15 at 8.55.18 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-16 at 9.44.42 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-17 at 9.28.53 AM.png
Screen Shot 2022-06-18 at 5.41.37 PM.png
Thank you everyone for the immense support. I hope you enjoyed reading my post & look forward to interacting with you, and the overall growth of the HIVE ecosystem! Have an amazing week!
P.S. I wouldn't have been able to do this without all of you - @balte, @psyberx, @gregory-f, @vcelier, @psyberxmarket, @arcange, @risingstargame, @sandymeyer, @dynamicrypto, @cryptictruth, @cibersk8, @psyberwhale, @criptosectadepit, @deepresearch, @ganjafarmer, @cmplxty, @brataka, @risingstar2, @altleft, @saltyreptile, @goblinknackers, @muelli, @ukulima, @laruche, @musicvoter, @mammasitta, @thelogicaldude, @choof, @steemitboard, @drax, @tbnfl4sun, @elderson, @massivevibration, @atnep111, @risingstarhub, @camuel, @j0jongelion, @mrhoofman, @poliwalt10, @b0s, @atheistrepublic, @citimillz, @mind.force, @wav-dr, @vickoly, @menzo, @theb0red1, @mejiasclaudia, @filmmaking4hive, @danielhuhservice, @robvector, @hoosie, @zeusflatsak, @teerandom, @onw, @treefiddybruh, @bboyady, @juanbg, @reviewed, @junkfeathers, @hivebuzz, @sickshark, @hurtlocker, @pedrobrito2004, @taldor, @skaarl, @chris-uk, @killerwot, @amico.sports, @trezzahn, @valdiva, @winkandwoo, @iamevilradio, @hhayweaver, @aichel and 400 amazing others!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention @gaming.grants.

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

I've got my keychain proxied to @keychain, does it work @arcange?
Screen Shot 2022-06-20 at 12.38.28 AM.png

@keychain is proxied to @stoodkev that is actually voting for @arcange =)

Yes, it works. That being said, not using a proxy allows you to have better control over your governance choices and to decide for yourself who you vote for. Just my 2 cents.

Welcome - I think you have gotten of to a great start !
!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What do you call a row of people lifting a giant mozzarella?
A cheesy pickup line.

Credit: reddit
@gaming.grants, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)

welcome aboard and good luck. I like reading about the games and they are going to be really fun during a bear market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're doing well! Keep it up.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
killerwot tipped gaming.grants (x1)
hurtlocker tipped gaming.grants (x1)
trentonlundy1 tipped gaming.grants (x1)
@rentmoney(4/5) tipped @gaming.grants (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Good luck with the adventure in gaming and crypto here it’s a lot of fun! There is ample opportunity but there’s also dedication required. Don’t go 110% every day but take it slow and make sure to leave good comments on posts.

One recommendation I wouldn’t tag people on a large scale like this again unless you are entering a contest or something. It’s cool to tag people you are friends with here and there but large scale tags is a little tough sometimes. Wanted to give you the warning so you don’t end up on a black list for spamming.

Congratulations @gaming.grants! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Keep up the great work!

!PIZZA

Welcome to the community! Looking forward to seeing and reading all you have to offer!
Stay safe friend \o/

Welcome! You've really jumped in with both feet, haha.

One note of caution: be very careful with transferring STARBITS to other people without first getting whitelisted. Even then, you can only do it via random giveaway lest you risk your game account being perma-frozen.

Of course, if you're just trading STARBITS without intending to play at all, there's nothing to worry about :)

More details here: https://ecency.com/hive-195370/@jfuji/explaining-rising-star-s-list

Thanks for having me @gaming.grants

Welcome to the land of goodness!
!PIZZA

Welcome to HIVE.

I see you are off to a good start with looking into the gaming side of HIVE. Reading that you were into Finance I was going to recommend you look into LeoFinance but I see you have done that.

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV
!hivebits

[@PowerPaul:] Awesome ideas there, you have! I appregiate your intentions! Maybe we can get in some cooperations with you and CryptoCompany CEO. I would love to talk about this.

Do you use Discord? Let's chat there, if you like. My user there is PowerPaul#2429 (register the capital P's).

Greetings!