Mi colección de billetes del mundo y cómo los obtuve / My collection of world bills and how I got them

in LeoFinance2 years ago
En un principio fue el trueque, luego aparecieron las monedas y por último los billetes, si bien ahora también podemos hacer transacciones financieras a través de tarjetas de débito y crédito, internet, pago móvil y criptomonedas, las monedas y los billetes serán siempre algo más que lo que su simple valor económico representa.

At first it was bartering, then coins appeared and finally bills, although now we can also make financial transactions through debit and credit cards, the internet, mobile payments and cryptocurrencies, coins and bills will always be something more than what their simple economic value represents.


IMG_20220817_172334.jpg

Desde hace mucho tiempo he ido coleccionando monedas y poco a poco se sumaron los billetes, la mayoría me los han regalado.

For a long time I have been collecting coins and little by little I started also with bills, most of them have been given to me.

El papel moneda se inventó en China en el siglo VII aunque su uso se hizo oficial en el siglo IX donde por su ligereza los chinos lo llamaban "dinero volante". Ya para el siglo X tenían un sistema de circulación bien estructurado en toda China. Las primeras referencias que llegaron a Europa sobre los billetes que se usaban en China fueron gracias a Marco Polo. Al principio pocos creyeron en la veracidad de sus anotaciones y hasta lo acusaron de inventar historias.

Paper money was invented in China in the 7th century, although its use became official in the 9th century where the Chinese called it "flying money" because of its lightness. By the 10th century they had a well-structured circulation system throughout China. The first references that reached Europe about the bills used in China were thanks to Marco Polo. At first few believed in the veracity of his notes and acused him to invent all those stories.

No fue sino hasta el siglo XVI con la emisión de billetes por parte de la dinastía Ming, que los escritos de Marco Polo recibieron credibilidad. En Europa los primeros billetes aparecieron en el año 1661 en Suecia y eran entregados como recibo a cambio del depósito de oro y otros metales preciosos.

It wasn't until the 16th century with the issuance of bills by the Ming dynasty that Marco Polo's writings received credibility. In Europe, the first bills appeared in 1661 in Sweden and were given as a receipt in exchange for the deposit of gold and other precious metals.


IMG_20220818_164218.jpg

Oro por billetes, el primer uso de los billetes en Europa / Gold exchanged for bills, the first use that bills had in Europe

Dejando a un lado el valor monetario de los billetes, estos forman parte de la identidad de un país y sobre los mismos podemos encontrar muestras sobre su historia, cultura, arte, geografía, flora, fauna, etc.

Leaving aside the monetary value of the bills, these are part of the identity of a country and on them we can find samples of its history, culture, art, geography, flora, fauna, etc.

Me encanta observar los detalles que decoran un billete, los hay monocromáticos, coloridos, anchos, pequeños, feos, hermosos y hasta hay billetes extraños y raros por los cuales los coleccionistas pagan mucho dinero.

I love to observe all the details that decorate a bill, you can find monochrome, colorful, wide, small, ugly and beautiful bills and there are even strange and rare bills for which collectors pay a lot of money.


IMG_20220817_172449.jpg

Mi colección es pequeña, tengo billetes de Grecia, Italia, Cuba, Argentina, Brasil, Chile, Colombia y República Dominicana. Los billetes de Grecia y Chile son míos, el resto me los han regalado.

My collection is small, I have bills from Greece, Italy, Cuba, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia and the Dominican Republic. The bills from Greece and Chile are mine, the rest have been given to me.


IMG_20220817_172156.jpg

Para mí, los billetes de Grecia e Italia son los más valiosos que tengo porque ya no existen, no circulan mas porque fueron sustituidos por el euro. En el año 2002, muchos países europeos adoptaron el euro como moneda principal, y aunque no discutiré en esta publicación sobre ese cambio, personalmente pienso que una parte de su identidad como país se perdió al adoptar una moneda común, porque los billetes y las monedas son uno de los primeros contactos que tiene un turista con el país que visita.

For me, the bills of Greece and Italy are the most valuable I have because they no longer exist, they no longer circulate because they were replaced by the euro. In the year 2002, many European countries adopted the euro as their main currency, I will not discuss that change in this post, but personally I think that a part of their identity as a country was lost when adopting a common currency, because bills and coins are one of the first contacts we have as tourists when we visit a country.


Les presento mi colección, cada foto muestra el billete por ambos lados / I present my collection to you, each photo shows both sides of the bill:

  • Grecia: estos billetes los conozco bien porque pasé la mayor parte de mi infancia en Grecia, una de las cosas que más me gusta de ellos es la presencia de dioses y figuras de la mitología griega en algunos de ellos, lo que les da un estilo artístico.
  • Greece: I know these bills well because I spent most of my childhood in Greece, one of the things I like most about them is the presence of gods and figures from Greek mythology on some of them, which gives them a special and artistic style.


IMG_20220817_172932.jpg

La ninfa náyade Aretusa
/ The naiad nymph Arethusa


IMG_20220818_104010.jpg

Por un lado Poseidón, el Dios de los mares y por el otro Lascarína Bubulína, heroína de la Guerra de Independencia griega de 1821 / On one side Poseidon, the God of the seas and on the other Lascarina Bubulina, heroine of the Greek War of Independence of 1821


IMG_20220817_162900.jpg

Atenea, diosa de la sabiduría, la guerra y los oficios, por el otro lado, el escritor Adamántios Koraís / Athena, goddess of wisdom, war and trades, on the other side, the greek writer Adamantios Korais


IMG_20220817_173018.jpg

Deméter, Perséfone y Triptolemo / Demeter, Persephone and Triptolemus


IMG_20220817_173039.jpg

Ioannis Kapodístrias, primer jefe de Estado de la Grecia independiente / Ioannis Kapodistrias, the first president of independent Greece


IMG_20220817_173057.jpg

Theódoros Kolokotrónis, máximo héroe de la Independencia de Grecia / Theodoros Kolokotronis, greatest hero of the Independence of Greece


  • Italia: estos billetes me los regaló mi mamá hace años, me dió muchos, y según ella no alcanzaban ni para comprar un caramelo jajaja.
  • Italy: my mom gave me these bills years ago, she gave me many, and according to her they weren't even enough to buy a candy hahaha.


IMG_20220817_170616.jpg


IMG_20220817_173115.jpg


IMG_20220817_173132.jpg


  • Chile: lo que más me llama la atención de ellos es que parecen como de plástico, la textura de su papel es totalmente diferente a cualquier billete que haya tenido en mis manos, según lo que investigué están hechos de polímero y otro detalle interesante es que tienen como una ventanita transparente que es una especie de sello de seguridad.
  • Chile: what most strikes me about them is that they seem to be made of plastic, the texture of their paper is totally different from any bill that I have had in my hands, according with what I researched they are made of polymer and another interesting detail is that they have a transparent window that is a kind of security seal.


IMG_20220817_171810.jpg


IMG_20220817_173455.jpg


IMG_20220819_202256.jpg

En esta foto se puede ver la transparencia de estos sellos de seguridad y la marca de agua con los rostros / In this photo you can see the transparency of these security seals and the watermark with the faces


  • Argentina: me los regaló mi hermana.
  • Argentina: my sister gave me these.


IMG_20220817_173300.jpg


IMG_20220817_173316.jpg


  • Cuba: estos también me los dió mi hermana, el fondo, el marco y las imágenes representadas en la parte posterior tienen un diseño muy elaborado y bonito.
  • Cuba: my sister gave me these, too. The background, the frame and the back have very pretty and elaborated designs.


IMG_20220817_173206.jpg


IMG_20220817_170752.jpg


IMG_20220817_173225.jpg


IMG_20220817_173242.jpg


IMG_20220817_171147.jpg

Me encanta este billete porque es el único que he visto donde aparece alguien sonriendo 😁 / I love this bill because it's the only one I've seen whit someone smiling


  • Brasil: solo tengo uno, la parte posterior de este billete es una de mis favoritas porque le hace honor a la fauna con la hermosa imagen de una tortuga marina. Creo que es el único billete que le quedó a mi hermana cuando viajó a Brasil porque sólo me dió este jajaja.
  • Brazil: I only have one, the back of this bill is one of my favorites because it honours the fauna with a beautiful picture of a sea turtle. I think it's the only bill my sister had left when she traveled to Brazil because it was the only she gave me hahaha.


IMG_20220817_171610.jpg


IMG_20220817_171732.jpg


  • República Dominicana: este me lo regaló un tío.
  • Dominican Republic: an uncle gave it to me.


IMG_20220817_173148.jpg


  • Colombia: no recuerdo quién me dió este billete pero sí que estaba roto cuando me lo dieron y lo acepté porque no tengo ninguno de este país.
  • Colombia: I don't remember who gave me this bill but I do remember that was already broken and I accepted it because I don't have any from this country.


IMG_20220817_173512.jpg

La mayoría de las personas ven valor monetario cuando miran un billete, bueno, yo también jajaja pero también veo algo más aparte de eso, veo una parte de ese país y veo arte.

Most people see monetary value when they look at a bill, well me too hahaha, but I also see something else besides that, I see a part of that country and I see art.


IMG_20220817_172411.jpg

Seguramente esta publicación le habrá hecho recordar los viejos billetes nacionales a muchos que viven o vivieron en Europa y probablemente muchos de ustedes tengan guardados algunos como recuerdo. Me gustaría seguir ampliando mi colección, sobretodo con billetes del continente asiático que he visto que son bellísimos. Bueno amigos, espero hayan disfrutado de esta publicación y gracias por su tiempo.

Surely this post will have reminded many of those who live or lived in Europe of the old national bills and probably many of you have saved some as a souvenir. I would like to continue expanding my collection, especially with bills from the Asian continent that I have seen on the Internet that are beautiful. Well friends, I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for your time.

Todas las fotos fueron hechas y editadas por mi con mi celular Redmi 9T / All photos were taken and edited by me with my Redmi 9T cellphone


Gracias por leer, compartir, apoyar, votar y comentar.

Hasta la próxima.

¡Miau!


Thanks for read, share, vote and comment.

Until next post.

Meow!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

(sorry for the delay)

@tipu curate

🤗😁

Cool post! You have a lot of money haha! :D Too bad I cannot see any Czech bills here though, I will give you some when we meet one day :) We are one of those European countries that have been refusing to adopt Euro so we are still using the Czech Koruna (Crown) until today :) This is what some of our bills look like:

bankovky.jpg

But I also noticed that many countries have pictures of animals and plants on their bills, which is something I really like.

Anyway, my pleasure to feature this great post of yours in my upvote giveaway and I will also drop some TipU support here tomorrow ;)

Hey 👋! Thanks @phortun 🤗
hahaha, well, I don't know anyone who have traveled to the Czech Republic 🥴 so that's why I don't have any Czech bill 🤷🏻‍♀️, hope we meet one day 😉and so I could add some to my collection 😁 those bills look good, beautiful colors.
Oh! I didn't know you were out of the euro system, good for you 👍
Yes, there are some others with animal pictures on them, too but that one is really beautiful hehehe
My pleasure you enjoy and liked my post and thanks for your support 🤗🐱🤘


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sofathana ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

hola! que buen post! aquí en Argentina ya no circulan más los de $2. El peso arg está tan devaluado que el billete más chico comercializable es el de $10.
gran coleccion!

Hola! Oye, no sabía que ya no existían los billetes de 2 pesos, es una pena, aquí en Venezuela también se perdieron muchos billetes por la devaluación 🥴😥, de hecho, cambiaron dos conos monetarios, ¿O fueron tres? Ya perdí la cuenta jajaja 🤦🏻‍♀️actualmente el de menor valor que circula es el de 100.000 Bs. aunque se ve muy poco. Gracias por tu apreciación, me alegra que te haya gustado, pronto estaré haciendo una publicación de mi colección de monedas del mundo y del dinero de mi país 😁. Un saludo 🤗😺

Very interesting post..
I don't have currencies from any of these countries.. but I have from Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Thailand, US, Euro Singapore Denmark Qatar UAE and a few more.

I used to have coin collection during school days and I had some rare old Indian coins too but my dad took them away one day to use in his office to settle account. He was working in a bank. I had to rebuild the collection later.

I still have stamp collection from my school days. We also used to collect match box labels during our school time. But it was glued to some notebooks..or just kept as bundles in rubber bands. I don't know if any of my friends still have it.

Not sure if kids these days collect items like these.. we used to have lot of cards to collect.

Thanks for the post.. brought back lot of memories

Those asian bills must be beautiful. I have a lot of coins from many countries that I'm going to post soon, I like coins more than bills hehehe
I have a stamp collection, too hahaha
There are always people collecting things like stamps, coins, bills, sport cards, etc.
Thank you for reading my post and glad you liked it 😉
Have a nice day 😺🤗🤘