Observation After The Leofinance Mobile APP Update Download On PlayStore

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Normally I should use the word Test to begin this post, since I have decided to Test the Leofinance app again to see if it can now submit post on the blockchain after the App update which I just downloaded on PlayStore.

<center

Prior to the Recent Updates there are a few things that could be done with the app and a few things which could not be done with the app. It is no surprise that a lot of people use the Web since it was the first to be used but then the mobile app is more durable and easy to navigate for me and so a few things worked well and a few things did not work well.

Functions that were working well

  • Post Draft: While posts were saved on the mobile app draft when posting, the post would disappear if the phone goes off abruptly without a warning. I noticed this several times and at some points, the post that were saved could disappear but then the app still saved posts.

  • Comment Posting: This is one feature I am very pleased with. I could post as much as my hand could carry me with the leofinance mobile app since it was just like I was replying messages on WhatsApp or tweets on Twitter.

  • Impressive User Interface: If I must commend about everything, I should commend about the user interface. This is very friendly and easy to navigate. The search tab allows searching of tags, usernames and so on.

Functions That weren't Working

Before the Update of the App, a few functions were not cool, and they include

  • Submitting post to the Blockchain: After writing posts on the Editor page, sending the post is basically impossible. It only shows page where a meter reads to 100% and a comment "posting to blockchain" but then the post doesn't get submitted into the blockchain. It gets stuck there and doesn't submit the post to the blockchain.

  • Purting a Subtopic in the center: There is no option to center Subtopic in the editor dashboard of the app and so when one tries to center subtopics, the preview shows it to be disorganised.

This same thing applies to centering images. Once the image is centered, the image doesn't show at all...this can be seen in the image above.

After the Update

The Update came with a lot of improvements which includes Bookmarking, Improvements on video playing dark mode background, as well as Fixing bug that existed before.

If you think you love colors, then try the Leofinance mobile app, it will marvel you to the point where you will be out of color to choose from, and the dark mode is cool.

The Bookmark is also working perfectly and you should start Bookmarking posts that you would love to read in the future.

While these are impressive updates, the centering of Subtopic is still showing raw and disorganised in the preview page.

Also, I will try to submit this post and if it goes through, I will edit the post and let you know that it has been solved but if not, I will continue the post.

.

I tried to submit the post and it didn't submit it to the blockchain. This is one bug that needs to be solved so the mobile app can be enjoyed to its maximum potential.

I will give updates on my experience with the mobile app as I keep seeing updates on it and keep using it.

Cc: @leofinance, @onealfa.leo, @taskmaster4450le, @edicted

EDIT
The app isn't replying comments currently again. This should also be worked on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

OMG! we have a leofinance app now? !1UP

Yes, there is a mobile app... I would have made comments with the app but I guess there are still lots of bugs to be killed 😉😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @mango-juice!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.