You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Bitcoin so important?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

You are clueless and oblivious about the scope of scam and abuse on the platform. I am certain that you can't investigate basic post for simple plagiarism...

lol ok. I have spent years doing thorough curation which involved identifying plagiarism, re-post, spam, etc. Although, my focus was on positive curation. And I don't mean to disregard the fact you guys have done good service. I know it is a time consuming effort.

But sometimes you go beyond doing good for the platform and for me it looks like bullying. One thing is to blacklist continuous plagiarism and abuse. Another thing claiming authority over the platform and blacklisting legitimate and respected users.

I gave you feedback, do what you want with it. From my experience you guys don't really care about what people think and just keep saying 'oh community doesn't like this'. I disagree. Let community do the upvotes/downvotes. It is not for you to decide what the rewards should be.

Obvious scam, plagiarism - sure go after it and I will thank you every time.

Apps try to implement various aspects of Hive. Some work, some don't. Again, not for you to judge.

$1 post might be trash for you, but might be something fun for others. This is decentralized platform. Let the decentralization do its magic. You wouldn't care anyway. I just don't like when ordinary users are picked on for some nonsense.