Ragnarok and Larynx Claim Drops Demonstrate Another Magical Power of Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

hotairballoons.jpeg
source

Both Speak Network and Ragnarok Game announced their intentions to claim drop their respective tokens and NFTs to Hive hodlers a few months ago. Speak Network claim drops of LARYNX tokens started a month ago and will last year, with every month Hive holder can claim their tokens. Time has come for Ragnarok Game to activate claim drops as well. While game itself is still under development and not ready to be launched, they are allowing Hive hodlers to claim tokens named Duat, 1 Duat for each Hive. At a later time we will be able to use these tokens to claim NFTs for the game.

Both projects have generated a lot of energy and enthusiasm among Hive community members. Not only because of the claim drops. Airdrops and claimdrops are always welcome and nice. But the main reason many are really excited about these to projects is what they are building. These aren't the first projects on Hive that have offered airdrops/calimdrops to the community, and I am guessing will not be the last ones either. It is important to highlight though what they are doing is different, and will probably have lasting effects on the network years to come.

What Speak Network is building is extremely important and usefull. It is not just building an app that will allow video sharing. It is building an entire ecosystem that many social platforms can benefit from. It is building a system that will provide infrastructure to build such apps and connect the existing ones to the network. It is building a self-sustaining economy to make this happen. Very ambition vision, if/when complete will be big. And all of this is being built on top of Hive network. Networks upon networks. Amazing!

Similarly, if I understand correctly, Ragnarok is not just building a game. The game sound super interesting by the way. Once this game is built, launched and live, it will pave the way or provide blueprint for many other games to be launched in a similar fashion, using same technology and know-how. So yes, it is a unique game on its own. From what I have read and heard so far, I can't wait to try playing it. But the bigger goal is continue building, and encourage others to build such games learning from their experiences of making this first one.

We already know that Hive is a great blockchain for building apps, tools, games, and communities. What Speak Network and Ragnarok is demonstrating is not only that Hive has great tools and features for building apps and networks, but doing so in a truly decentralized fashion. By distributing initial token claims to the Hive network participants, this will guarantee decentralized start of such projects. By doing so, these projects are utilizing already decentralized nature of Hive, enlisting all stakeholders to participate in these projects. Making this a claimdrop instead of airdrop is a great as well. Because this will require to show active participation or interest in participating in these projects and economies.

Of course, starting projects in this fashion is not a must on Hive. Hive network itself is decentralized. Building centralized apps, game, communities is welcome as well. Any individual, entity, or groups are welcome to turn their ideas into reality and choose whichever tokenomics suits best. Having an instant decentralization of what is being built is only one of the great features Hive can also provide. Speak Network and Ragnarok have demonstrated this well.

This also reminds us how valuable Hive is as a network and as an investment. Hive investors almost automatically increase their assets portfolio without doing much. They get to have stakes in new ventures, gaining all the rewards if there are any, without taking the risks the project developers take on. All the credit, praise and gratitude goes to Speak Network & Ragnarok builders. I am rooting for their success and achieving all the goals they have set. They are the pioneers that are showing what can be done on Hive. Those who will come afterwards will have blueprints to follow that will make their building journey easier and they too hopefully be successful.

This does seem like just the beginning. As many more discover these magical features of Hive, they too may choose to utilize such roadmaps, and as these numbers grow, the equities of Hive stakeholder will grow as well. Isn't this truly the Web-3 way?

While I greatly appreciate Speak Network and Ragnarok choosing to go claimdrop route for Hive hodlers, this is not the only way. Many have been trying other kinds of tokenomics already. They are also valuable to the network and the community. One answer or one solution doesn't solve everything. I am grateful for all other efforts in building on Hive as well. They too provide great deal of benefits to Hive hodlers.

I have claimed my Duats already. Can't wait until the game is complete and launched. It may take a while, but it sounds like they have been doing a lot of progress in the development. Edicted is already claiming to become the top player of the game. We shall see. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

@editced already knows more about the game then even the people building the code.

A legend of the game in the making

So many new and big projects and developments on Hive lately. It's awesome. I never got into splinterlands and kind of regret that but I think that I will actually give Ragnorok shot this go around.

Free Money is always wonderful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s also free ownership of two new truely decentralised web3 eco systems. It’s quite amazing when you think about it. True decentralisation, done correctly is incredibly incredibly rare in the blockchain space. It will prove invaluable when it comes to regulation. It will also show that giving the tech away for free to grow interactions on the base layer (hive and SPK) will be the new model of business. Spreading ownership to decentralised participatory communities and incentivising them to take what exists and build and expand on it has the potential to unlock untold value for the base layer tokens and active community members

Very true!

I am interested in seeing how the game turns out and I also collected my Duats. With a little over 2k, I don't think I can even deck out a full team so I wonder if I should just sell them or try to rent out whatever I get.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How is possible to claim the Duats, sir?

I have just claimed my DUATs. Still looking forward what to do with them (I am quite sure I won't play, as I don't really have much time to play, but who knows....) ;)

I think once we implement L2 smart contracts, a lot of projects will be able to prosper more efficiently, especially given how fast and cheap hive really is.

I've been involved in a lot of projects, none of which made it so easy to transact.

Guess we just need to wait a bit more.

I see ways to get things started on hive but funds is the little problem I deal with for now.
Am good in games but especially in programming so I think building one will not be a very serious headache for me and my team. I have been creating it step by step towards the end of this year I should bring an announcement on it. Air drops seem to be one of the ways to get attention so I ill add that has well.
It's great to see I other people roadmap and trying to follow the footsteps to make yourself better that you will have done formerly

Sounds interesting. What game are you building?

It's something I will want to keep a secret for now but I can say it is among one of the games you can play on Ragnarok but with a lot of differences I made it because of what I see happening surrounding that game, it since Dan had it as part of his game I had a second thought but still want to go with it even though he has integrated it on Ragnarok. Once Ragnarok is out and I see a resemblance related to my own, I will have to quit the project, ao far I don't see any similarities yet but it's still I will have to wait and see it when the game is out to confirm my theory.

Awesome … claimed and claimed. 3Speak.TV is incredible.

Cool! more new things to play with! :)

I like that word.. tokenomics..

The buzz not withstanding, the real power of these types of drops is the ownership we as a community already have with SPK and Ragnarok. This ownership means we have a vested interest in seeing these project succeed. Which is a very good thing for SPK, Ragnarok, and Hive.

well said!

This is the power of the hive network. It’s going to be a force to be reckoned with!! Looking forwards to growing together

Who doesn't like free bees. Who doesn't like having a head start in projects. Both have a potential of becoming huge. When they succeed at this lives of early belivers will be changed for ever. They are creating hope and this is something hive needs something to look out for in a world of many challenges.

Another progress for HIVE blockchain to carry it one step ahead. I tried to claim again with HIVE signer today, it was succesful. Yesterday, I read that it was not ready for HIVE singner, but I tried. Do you know where can we see the tokens?

Thanks for the informations and reminder.

I used keychain on dlux.

Fantastic news. It is good that we have one year to claim, so I have plenty of time to solve issues with Hive signer.

You only have 3 months to claim Duats.

thanks for the tip(s)👍

It is all beneficial to individuals in the blockchain to claim rewards and benefits Which is pretty nice.

Why when I try using Hivesigner I have claim pending issues?

I think they were still working on integrating hivesigner. Hive Keychain works.

its raining money

Can I have the link on where to claim the airdrop pl

I still to claim tokens. I claim the SPK once. It took a while to get it right. It was only 9 tokens. It keep on saying error. So for the other tokens, I'm not bother just now. When it's running more smoothly, maybe claim when it's fixed !

Both worked ok for me.

Lots and lots of benefits on the blockchain....

Ever since I read on the launch of the game, I have been so excited to see how it will turn out . A very good one indeed.

I almost forgot that 20 April is the announced day to claim DUATS. As I know, the procedure for claiming the tokens is similar to that of claiming LARYNX.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Where can I claim Ragnarock token? Do you have a link? Thanks in advance and thanks for information.

Thanks for the link, Ihave just claim DUAT. You are a great HIVE user


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@tipu curate

Thanks for having this opportunity you give to all community, your project encourages me to hold tokens and have benefits

Wait, no. lol. Not my projects.


Hey @geekgirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @prinzvalium for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @geekgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!