You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-17 10:39

in LeoFinance • 5 months ago

🧵/1
Saworoide is a Yoruba movie I saw as a kid and it's one of the best cultural movies I have seen in decades.

The story talks about how a Yoruba community almost ditched their culture.


#crossculture

Sort:  

Nigerians are blessed with so many cultures and if we look at things critically, we have traded many of these cultures which is why we are seeing so many unusual things in the country.

They Yoruba community almost lost it and those who stood up to protect the culture from the military who took over lost their lives.

A few people survived and they made sure the Yoruba heritage was protected.

I haven't watched the movie but I feel I read a review of the movie in this hive platform.

#crossculture