You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make No Mistake, This is a Revolution

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Most people I know didn't get a raise for some time. Good thing is (?) we are now working from home so we can save some money on commuting - in my case it really saves the day.
Out of curiosity I checked APR on my bank's savings account/bonds - it is laughable ~1%, and they are bold enough to say that "you watch your savings grow" (when inflation rate is higher)

So I decided to put fraction of my savings into crypto and get good APR there - if it works (and it should) I will get more money than if I use all my savings in the bank

Sort:  

I just checked my APR...its rather dismal...went down a lot, because it was higher than 100% earlier, but still better than your bank I say :)

image.png

Good thing is (?) we are now working from home so we can save some money on commuting - in my case it really saves the day.

Also a good reason not to give a payrise. Also, people are working longer hours from home, so the companies can provide equipment "for free" and take over homes and turn them into offices at near no cost, while giving up office space that they have to pay for.

Out of curiosity I checked APR on my bank's savings account/bonds - it is laughable ~1%, and they are bold enough to say that "you watch your savings grow" (when inflation rate is higher)

Money in the bank is losing about 4% a year around the world - more in some places.

So I decided to put fraction of my savings into crypto and get good APR there - if it works (and it should) I will get more money than if I use all my savings in the bank

A couple % into crypto over the next six months will likely earn you more than the rest in interest :)

exactly. to be honest I used to gather crypto dust from faucets (btc, dash, bch, doge) on my way back from work and after a year of dumb clicking I swear to God I got more than interest in the bank
😎

Lol, isn't it funny that you make more from the commute, than your bank?

I find it really depressing to be honest 😎 they just exploit us