You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biggest risk to our wealth

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Few years ago it was not that easy to beat the inflation for regular Joe. Now with defi and crypto you can take a small chunk of your savings, put it in something and get inflation cover in relatively small amount of time with relatively small risk. Fantastic!

Regarding cars: as my friend told me, he would never buy a new car as it is to fragile thing to own. He knows very well because his wife has this habit of hitting other cars with their car😉
So now he drives Fiat and surprisingly he loves it 😎

Sort:  

, put it in something and get inflation cover in relatively small amount of time with relatively small risk. Fantastic!

Yeah it is great. Plus, it is possible to go a little higher "risk" with a smaller percentage and cover all of the inflation on other investments too.

A decently safe and reliable car with some comfort is all I really need. I have never seen the value in having a car to show off with.

I've bought my car 8 years ago, it was a used one - 5 years old back then.
during that 8 years it lost about 2500£ in value, £26 per month

That is not too bad!