You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fund Your Liquid Bitcoin Wallet With SideShift

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I would really prefer a non-custodial service where I can lock my coins into a multi-sig instead.

I've heard others say they are waiting for this. But how do you lend coin for security if you don't give the lender access?

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

With multi sig wallets you can create let’s say a 2 of 3 key wallet so 2 keys of 3 release the funds

One key goes to you
One key with the platform
One key with the borrower

So when the deal is done you and the borrower sign off and you get the funds back! If there is a dispute the platform can sign off

If I default on the loan the platform and lender can sign off and get the funds back

Sounds reasonable. I wonder why no-one has done this yet?

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So far I’ve only seen HODLHODL using it which is what I am using

I've seen you mention HODLHODL before but I don't see it talked about much. I'll have to investigate. 😊

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.