You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venezuelans, Cryptos and Hive - An Explainer

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thanks for the concise recent history of Venezuela. It's only by reading posts on Hive that I have become aware of it as I don't tend to follow 'The News' in any form. Same for the situation in Myanmar. I prefer local resident's stories to what is told in the main stream media and so I am very grateful that local people post on Hive.

As to the rights and wrongs of people buying/selling the Hive token I don't really understand the economics of it and there are obviously conflicting views. But, it seems to me, if it helps people feed their families then that's a good thing. And if my upvotes contribute to that I'm very happy.

Having said that we all create arbitrary "rules" whether we're aware of them or not and it's great that we're free to do so.

The only thing preventing me giving this post a 100% upvote for instance is that all the recommended Hivians appear to be Venezuelan which seems a bit tribalist to me. That's not to say it's wrong and I probably wouldn't have noticed had it not been for the subject matter of this post. 😂

I think this was a great response to a comment that many people would have gotten very defensive/aggressive about so forget what I just said . . . 100% vote incoming. 😂

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hahahahaha, absolutely love your comment, thank you so much for the appreciation and support! And yes, I can speak for myself, Hive is my only source income right now and it's working out wonderfully for me. Others report the same, this is helping up not just cope, but actually grow!

.this is helping up not just cope, but actually grow!

Glad to hear it!

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta