First Leo Power Up Day in a long time for me / 久しぶりのLEO POWER UP DAY 🦁

in LeoFinance3 months ago (edited)

(日本語は後半にあります)

【English】

I will participate in LPUD (LEO POWER UP DAY) for the first time in a while.

I joined InLeo (then LeoFinance) last spring when the Adoption Campaign was underway. As the name "LeoFinance" implies, it was initially a community for posting finance-related topics.


To be honest, at first I thought that financial communities were out of my league. I am not a financial professional, so posting a money-related blog in two languages (English and Japanese) was quite a hurdle for me. However, I was attracted by the rewards of the campaign, so I gathered information mainly on LeoThreads (Hive version X), a microblogging site, and worked diligently on the campaign tasks for about a month and a half. Although I didn't place well in the end, the friends I made through conversations on LeoThreads and the information I got there were more than a campaign prize. Since then, I continue to check Threads for information about Hive and ask questions on Threads.


Then, in the fall, a rebranding took place and the platform was renamed from "LeoFinance" to "InLeo". From "InLeo" we can post to any community, not just the LeoFinance community, and get curated by the InLeo team (note that you have to post from the InLeo front-end to be eligible for $LEO rewards).

When I wanted to create a Japanese community on Hive last year and posted about it on Threads, everyone said "Do it !". There are a lot of positive and kind people in InLeo. The motivation for me to start the Hive JA community was actually given to me by InLeo. I don't think there are many Japanese Hivers using InLeo or LeoThreads yet, so I'm thinking of organizing an event in the community to post photos and short messages on LeoThreads.

Ah, it's been a long time since I've talked about memories. Today I powered up $LEO first time in a long time and want to talk about that.


I had 9,686 LP as of yesterday. This is what I have saved by purchasing for tasks during last year's campaign or by using InLeo since then. So far, I have never had to power down.

Today, I powered up a new 167$ LEO and reached 9,857 LP.


If I can power up the same amount of LEO next month, I will reach 10,000 LP. That will be my next goal!


Incidentally, I delegate all my LP to an account called @go-kyo.leo and upvote to posts submitted via InLeo, mainly from @go-kyo.leo.


I'm not sure if this is the best way to do it, but I feel it is better to use different accounts at the moment to use the LPs I have without wasting any of them.



I regret that my real life has been somewhat busy recently and I have less time to devote to Hive and LEO, but I am not in a hurry and want to continue to participate to the extent that I can.




---------------------★*




【Japanese】

久しぶりにLPUD(LEO POWER UP DAY)に参加します。

私がInLeo(当時はLeoFinance)に参加したのは昨年春、アダプションキャンペーンが開催されていたころでした。「LeoFinance」の名の通り、当初は金融関連のトピックを投稿するためのコミュニティでした。


正直なところ、最初は金融関連のコミュニティなど私には無縁のものだと思っていました。というのも、特に金融のプロというわけでもない私にとって、お金に関するブログを2ヶ国語で投稿するというのはかなりハードルが高かったからです。ですが、キャンペーンの報酬につられた私はマイクロブログであるLeoThreads(Hive版X)を中心に情報を集め、約1ヶ月半(だったかな?)せっせとキャンペーンのタスクをこなしました。最終的に順位は振るわなかったものの、LeoThreadsでの会話を通じてできた友達、そこでシェアしてもらった情報はキャンペーンの賞品以上のものだったと思います。その後も、Hiveに関する情報を得たいときはThreadsをチェックしたり、Threads上で質問したりしています。


その後、秋にリブランディングが行われ、プラットフォームの名称は「LeoFinance」から「InLeo」へと変更。「InLeo」からはLeoFinanceコミュニティに限らずあらゆるコミュニティに投稿することができ、InLeoチームによるキュレーションを受けることができるようになりました(ただし、InLeoフロントエンドから投稿しないと$LEO報酬の対象にならないのでご注意を)。

昨年Hiveに日本語コミュニティを作りたいと思い、Threadsにそのことを投稿した際にはみんなに「Do it !」と言われました。InLeoにはポジティブで優しい人が多く、私がHive JAコミュニティを立ち上げるためのモチベーションは、実はInLeoでもらったものです。日本人Hiverでは、InLeoやLeoThreadsを使っている人はまだあまりいないように思うので、今度コミュニティ内で、LeoThreadsに写真や短文を投稿するイベントなども開催してみようか思案中です。

さて過去の話が長くなっちゃいましたが、今日は久しぶりに$LEOをパワーアップしたのでその話をしたいと思います。


私は昨日の時点で9,686LPを保有していました。昨年のキャンペーン時にタスクのために購入したり、その後InLeoを使用する中で貯めてきたものです。今のところ、一度もパワーダウンはせずに済んでいます。今日、新たに167$LEOをパワーアップし、9,857LPに到達しました。


来月同量のLEOをパワーアップできれば、10,000LP達成です。次の目標はそれにします!

ちなみに私は、すべてのLPを@go-kyo.leoというアカウントにdelegateしており、InLeo経由で投稿された投稿へは、主に@go-kyo.leoからupvoteするようにしています。


この方法がベストかどうかは分からないのですが、私が保有するLPを無駄なく使うには、今のところアカウントを使い分けたほうが良い気がしています。

このところリアルライフがやや忙しく、HiveやLEOに割ける時間が減ってしまったことは残念ですが、焦らず、自分ができる範囲で参加し続けたいです。

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

とても綺麗な花ですね。

いつか山梨県に行ってみたいです。

ありがとうございます!
富士山も間近で見ることができます☺

Great picture. Did you take that?

Yes, it was taken this morning in Yamanashi Prefecture. In Tokyo, hydrangeas have already withered away, but in Yamanashi, there were still many blooming because of the cool weather!

You are doing great.

Thank you! I hope to reach 10,000 LEO next month.

Awesmoe job! Love those flowers.

Thank you. These hydrangeas were blooming at the foot of the mountain.

Congratulations @go-kyo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2024