Why I love HIVE / HIVEの好きなところ(English&Japanese)

in LeoFinance9 months ago (edited)

(日本語は後半にあります)

【ENG】

I love the solidity of HIVE

Why do I love HIVE?

There are many great things about HIVE: it is a decentralized platform, fast transactions.... But what I like most is its sobriety or solidity.... I think it's the fact that it has the potential to grow a large asset by continuing to work hard.


Image generated by leonardo.ai

In the first half of 2022, I left HIVE and played several NFT games. Some were profitable, some were abruptly discontinued and the tokens and NFTs became worthless. Every day on Twitter, I would see reports of gains and withdrawals from each game. Each time, all I could think about was timing, wondering when I should exit. I don't really remember if the games themselves were fun or not... I wasn't particularly fond of the games to begin with, and now that I think about it, it may be that I did it for speculative purposes.


HIVE is suitable for long-term investment

HIVE, on the other hand, is not designed to make money in the short term. That's probably what I like best about it. You write, you post, and you don't get paid for it until a week later, and half of the rewards you receive are granted staked, so if you wanted to sell everything, it would take about 3 months. I think HIVE is unlikely to have the phenomenon of rich people selling out after they have made a fortune.


The rewards you get for a single post are also quite modest for a crypto project, which is probably why it's hard to get people talking about it. But if it's modest in the short term, how about in the long term: it's really amazing to look into the wallets of people who have been steadily posting and interacting with each other since 2016. I myself have a history of powering down in 2020 and pulling all my funds out at one point, so I certainly have regrets that I should have continued instead of quitting at that point. But I'm glad I came back to post last year and I think it's not at all too late to start now.


Image generated by leonardo.ai


Tuition for children? Retirement funds?

I guess "not too late" depends on what your goal is, but I myself am saving HIVE with the hope that HIVE will add to my second son's tuition (10 years from now) and my own retirement fund (20+ years from now). If I have that long, I think I will have built up a good amount of assets in this account by then. And given that this platform already has a 7 year history of success, I think there is a good chance that HIVE will continue. Of course this is my strong desire.


The Upvote mechanism is excellent

One more thing, I would like to add that I still like HIVE's "upvote" system as well, no matter how many times I think about it. There are several platforms like HIVE that allow you to monetize your posts, but many of them have a "throwaway" system. When you "throw money", of course, the money is taken out of your wallet. This means that you cannot make money unless you have more people to throw to you than you throw to them.

But when I "upvote" in HIVE, my money is not reduced. If anything, your Voting Power is reduced, but your Voting Power is always recovering. Moreover, by "upvoting," you yourself can earn rewards (curation rewards). There is no other win-win mechanism like this. The larger the HP balance in your account, the more you can support the author, and the more curation rewards you can earn.


HIVE may not be talked about much externally at present, but my guess is that it is a platform that will change (and rise) in reputation over time....








【JPN】

HIVEの地味さが好き

私はHIVEの何が好きなのかな、と考えていました。

分散化されている!とか、取引が速い!とか、良いところは色々あるけれど、一番好きなのはその地味さというか、堅実さというか…。極力リスクを抑えて、コツコツ続けることで大きな資産を育てられる可能性がある点だと思います。


Image generated by leonardo.ai

2022年の前半、私はHIVEを離れていくつかのNFTゲームをプレイしていました。利益の出たものもあれば、中には突然サービスが終了してしまい、トークンやNFTが無価値になったものもありました。Twitterで、爆益報告からの撤退報告!のようなツイートを見かける度に、自分はいつ抜けるべきなのかと、タイミングばかり気にしていたような気がします。ゲーム自体が面白かったかどうかはあまり記憶にない(ものも多い)ような…

元々特段そのゲームが好きというわけでもなく、今思えば投機目的でやっていたというのもあるかもしれませんが。


HIVEは長期投資(私にとって)

一方でHIVEは、短期的にお金を稼ぐための設計にはなっていません。そこが一番好きなところかもしれません。

文章を書いて、投稿して、その報酬を得られるのは1週間後だし、受け取った報酬の半分はステークされた状態で付与されるため、全て売ろうと思ったら約3ヶ月掛かります。お金持ちが大金を入れて、荒稼ぎした末に売り抜ける…といったことは、起こりにくいのがHIVEだと思います。

一度の投稿で得られる報酬も、earn系(というのか?)の中ではかなり地味で、そのためなかなか話題にもならないのかもしれません。

でも短期では地味だけど、長期ではどうでしょう。2016年からコツコツと投稿しながら、交流を続けてきたアカウントのウォレットを覗くと本当に驚きます。私自身は2020年にパワーダウンして、一旦全ての資金を引き上げてしまった過去があるため、「あの時辞めずに続けていれば…」という後悔がないわけではありません。でも去年投稿に戻ってきて良かったと思っているし、今から始めたとしても全く遅くはないと思います。


Image generated by leonardo.ai

10-20年後のための資金として

「遅くない」というのは何をゴールにするかにもよりますが、私自身はHIVEが次男の学費(10年後)や、自身の老後資金(20数年後)の足しになればいいな、という感じでHIVEを貯めています。

10年後、20年後にHIVEがまだ続いていれば、その頃にはそれなりにこのアカウントに資産を築けているんじゃないかと思います。そしてこのプラットフォームが既に7年の実績があることを考えると、10年後もHIVEが続いている可能性は高いと思います。(20年後はわからん!)

・・・もちろんこれは私の強い願望ですが 😂


Upvoteシステムが秀逸

もうひとつ、私はHIVEの「upvote」のシステムが何度考えてもやっぱり良いんだよなあ~と思っているので、追記しておきます。

HIVEのように投稿を収益化できるプラットフォームはいくつかありますが、「投げ銭」制のものが多い気がします。「投げ銭」をすると、当然ながら自分の財布からお金が減ります。ということは、自分が投げる以上に、自分に投げてくれる人がいなければ稼げません。

でも、HIVEで「upovte」しても自分のお金が減ることはありません。強いていえばVoting Powerが減っていますが、Voting Powerは常に回復しています。しかも「upvote」することで、自分自身も報酬(キュレーション報酬)を獲得することができる・・・こんなwin-winなしくみってないよね、と思うのです。

自分のアカウントのHP残高が大きくなるほど著者を大きく支援することができ、その分多くのキュレーション報酬を得ることができる点も魅力です。


HIVEは現状、外部で話題になることはあまりないかもしれませんが、時間と共に評価が変わる(上がる)プラットフォームなのではないか… というのが私の予想です。

(・・・願望かもしれません 😅 )

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/go-kyo/re-go-kyo-2ugfklta4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( go-kyo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @go-kyo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Completely agree, Hive is a great ecosystem that motivates for the long run. 🙌🏻🎯

PS: I love the cover pic you created with the leonardo ai! So positive and inspiring. Have to try these image ai tools myself but so far hadn’t had time. 🫤

Thank you! The possibility of making money in the short term is meaningless if the system collapses😿 From that perspective, HIVE is a pretty solid platform that I know of.

It took me a little while from the time I learned that AI art could be generated by anyone to the time I actually tried it. But once I started, I enjoyed it so much that I lost track of time.

These are some of the reasons why I love Hive as there is so much to learn and also earn. Using Hive as a long term investment is an excellent plan and I think many should also go with it.

What you said about the upvotes and voting are valid. You voting on a post doesn't take away from you rather you even earn from that.

Thank you so much for sharing this.

This basic system has remained largely unchanged since the days of HIVE's predecessor, Steemit (although the ratio of author and curation rewards has changed). I was again impressed by how well thought out this system is👏👏

I sincerely hope that HIVE will thrive over the long term.
Thanks for your comments!

思っていることを言葉にして代弁していただいている感じで、とても楽しく読ませていただきました!

息子さんの学費にぜひともなってほしいです。コツコツ続けている人たち全員が、将来の生活の足しになって潤ってほしいです。そのために助け合っていきたいですよね〜。

基本的に、一人勝ちをするための仕組みではないところがいいなあと思ってます。
実によく考えられた仕組みだなあと改めて感心してしまいました・・・考案者はホントすごいですね😨

学費の足し・・・なって欲しいです🤣

o.o hive is great thats why you're here and everybody else and if they arent well they arent seeing the greatness

That's right! I've tried joining other chains of games and platforms from time to time, but I still feel that HIVE excels. So I always end up coming back.

its good but dont just leave haha just stay

Don't forget about the curation income. I get about 3-4 Hive per day just from curation. People who have 100k HP are getting 20-30 in daily curation. That is a huge upside to Hive!

Oh, 3-4 HIVE a day is pretty big and good income! The great thing about HIVE is that you get rewarded for supporting someone else as well. I like this system of generating money by being involved with others, rather than making money alone😃

!PIMP
!DHEDGE


You must be killin' it out here!
@dbooster just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @go-kyo.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @dbooster! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@dbooster has 11 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

本当にその通りです!

(日本語は後半にあります)…後半…この書き方いいですね。いただきます。

おおお、気づいてくださってありがとうございます!

いつも「下にあります」と書いてたんですが、今日ふと、「下…? 下かあ…」と思って、変えてみました😃